Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Great recipe! Made it for dinner for me and my 19 month old daughter. She loved it. Made with couscous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Nice result for being a 30 minute dish. Tried doubling the sauce the second time which didn't turn out well... at least I wouldn't double the vinegar again. My partner said the standard recipe gave a caramelized taste, so if doubling again I would cook as in the recipe and just add some extra chicken stock and flour to thicken at the end. Otherwise the picture shows the chicken served on pasta and there just isn't enough sauce, so potatoes would be a better choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Yummy! And easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Easy recipe to follow, very happy that I chose this recipe because it came out perfect. Chicken was tender and the flavor, yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It's delicious. I also chose not to dredge the chicken but added a tablespoon of flour at the end to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was super easy and oh so good! It replaced the number 1 spot on my husbands favorite dishes. He could not say enough about how awesome it was. I followed directions but used a jar of mushrooms rather than fresh. Other than that I did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Knapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
After reading the reviews made this as directed but tripled the sauce and mushrooms. I then thickened the sauce with a little corn starch and served over egg noodles. Everyone loved it even my 2 year old grandson had seconds. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmevans4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Sowers Terry
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I love this recipe. ..I was creative and used chicken rice soup because I didn't have chicken broth on hand. .. It was amazing. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sowers Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Boutelle Turner
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is a delicious recipe - very simple and easy to follow. I made very little modifications - I added half an onion, a tablespoon of brown sugar, and omitted the flour completely. I felt that the chicken cooked a little bit too long, so next time I will shave off a few minutes in the cooking process. I served this meal over a pound of dreamfields linguine. The juice really flavored the pasta nicely. My husband really liked it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,988) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States