Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Easy great recipe. Kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great recipe and easy to do. We opted for just sprinkling flour instead of dredging. Nice to have so much flavor in such a short time frame. We served ours with rice in roasted vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Tried and loved it! It was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is a great, easy meal to whip up during the week. I serve it with rice, and make extra sauce. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Not bad. Chicken came out very tender. Balsamic vinagar was alittle overpowering. May try it again using 1/2 the amount & add white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
LOVE this recipe! I make it about twice a month. The only changes I have made was I add a little brown sugar (no more than a tablespoon). Just a personal preference in our household. Tbe balsamic flavor is good and strong, we just wanted a little sweetness to balance it out. I also use chicken thighs and cook the thighs with just a little olive oil and water. When the chicken is almost done, I follow the sauce recipe from there. Thanks so much for this!! CHEERS & GOOD EATS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LezModel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ebony Diamond
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Made tonight! Amaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was a tasty dish and I'll be making it again. I sliced through the thicker chicken breasts so they would cook more evenly. Though we enjoyed the vinegar flavor as something different, I'll likely reduce the amount a bit next time, perhaps to 3 tbsp. I didn't flour the breasts before browning them, but added just the amount of Wondra to the sauce at the end to get it to the consistency I wanted. I found the amount of sauce to be just right for serving the sauce with the chicken, but would want to make more sauce if I planned to serve it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This was great! My husband and even the kids loved it. After reading other reviews, I omitted the flour also, and sliced the chicken breasts in half length wise. I pounded them out a bit as well. I followed the sauce recipe, only adding another tbsp of butter to add depth and take a bit of the bitterness out from the vinegar. I reduced the sauce a bit longer as well. Really great, and would do this again maybe using Portobellos too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillfamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Excellent! I pounded the chicken breasts and cut them in half. Put the flour, salt and pepper in a Ziploc, added the chicken and shook them up. Easier than dredging each piece. Didn't have balsamic vinegar so I substituted Newman's balsamic dressing. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States