Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
The thyme in this is what ruined it for me, I will try it again but minus that spice, it over powers the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jomamascookin
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Terrific! I also skipped the four step and thickened sauce near the end with about 1 1/2 tsp of corn starch. I served it over thin spaghetti with a side of roasted baby potatoes and carrots. I was very impressed with the outcome and highly recommend everyone try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
I thought this was fantastic! Very quick and easy and I loved the flavor! I only had 2 breasts but did not halve the sauce portion of the recipe and found it was the perfect amount to compliment the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
As written, I'd give this about a 3.5. It was good, don't get me wrong, but there were some things about the recipe that were a little confusing. The garlic. I threw the whole cloves of garlic into the skillet, but at that point, what do you do with them? I didn't want to eat whole cloves, so, since they were pretty soft by that point, I ended up mashing them. Next time, I'll probably run through the garlic press before I add them. The sauce. It gave the mushrooms a wonderful flavor, they really picked up the vinegar and were delicious, however, it didn't thicken at all until well after it had cooled. I'd like to maybe try a little cornstarch/water mix, just to keep it from being so runny. As chicken does, it took a little longer to cook, but the times listed are good guidelines. I'll probably make this again with the changes above, because I think this could be a very good dish, but as is, it needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessiekml
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Fast, easy, very little cleanup. The taste? I didn't expect it to be so flavorful since I used non-premium balsamic vinegar (Heinz). Used shiitakes instead because that's all I had. Put less butter and used the pan with leftover flour seasoning to pour the broth from. Thickened the sauce pretty well. Added French beans in the last 2 minutes since I was too lazy to prepare another veg dish separately. Plated brown rice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Not bad, but not very exciting. Followed the recipe exactly and can't understand all the fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spicycook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Pretty good, but not great. It's missing something. Next time, I will try it with the addition of sweet onions and fire-roasted tomatoes. Needs a little more *something* to it. As is, it's still a decent weeknight dinner. Just not as good as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Must use fresh mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I made this recipe for my wife and I tonight and we absolutely LOVED IT! I spent the extra money on super quality dark balsamic vinegar from a local Spice and Oil shop where 99% of what they sell is the real deal from Italy. We tasted the vinegar right there and it was delicious, so we knew the dish would be too and it was. I can't wait to make this again. The only thing I will do different next time is I will scoop out the mushrooms and drizzle just a little sauce. I think I had a little too much sauce and the plate was a mess, but it was delicious none the less. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I did double my sauce. Thought this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,911) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States