Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Not sure where I went wrong here. I followed the directions and read some of the reviews.I usually love every recipe I try from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frederick Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This was easy and yummy. I only used three chicken breasts (granted, they were fairly large), and I felt like the amount of sauce would be skimpy for four. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Family lived it! I used more broth and vinegar so they're would be lots of moisture and they were tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Shaughnessy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Wonderful. I thought I was a gourmet cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Gooch Orrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly and wasn't impressed. The mushroom sauce was good but chicken was so bland. Served with angel hair pasta and broccoli. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Hubby said I knocked it out of the ball park! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee' Golden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
really yummy will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
My daughter said it was the best meal I EVER made. Wow. We both thought there should be much more sauce for this dish. Will double sauce ingredients in the future. I, as many other's, did not use floor in this recipe but did add corn starch at the end to thicken a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Made this pretty much according to the recipe except I added about 3X the thyme. It was wonderful. The only thing I might do next time is increase the amount of sauce. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by logrady2652

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This became one of our "go to" meals after first discovering it several years ago. I often serve it to company and everybody loves it! Anyone who would suggest "enhancing" the flavour by adding sugar should stick to sauces aimed at simpler palates, such as McNugget dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grant Thoreson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States