Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Easy recipe to follow, very happy that I chose this recipe because it came out perfect. Chicken was tender and the flavor, yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
It's delicious. I also chose not to dredge the chicken but added a tablespoon of flour at the end to thicken the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was super easy and oh so good! It replaced the number 1 spot on my husbands favorite dishes. He could not say enough about how awesome it was. I followed directions but used a jar of mushrooms rather than fresh. Other than that I did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Knapp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My family loved this recipe! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
After reading the reviews made this as directed but tripled the sauce and mushrooms. I then thickened the sauce with a little corn starch and served over egg noodles. Everyone loved it even my 2 year old grandson had seconds. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmevans4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amy Sowers Terry
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I love this recipe. ..I was creative and used chicken rice soup because I didn't have chicken broth on hand. .. It was amazing. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sowers Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Boutelle Turner
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is a delicious recipe - very simple and easy to follow. I made very little modifications - I added half an onion, a tablespoon of brown sugar, and omitted the flour completely. I felt that the chicken cooked a little bit too long, so next time I will shave off a few minutes in the cooking process. I served this meal over a pound of dreamfields linguine. The juice really flavored the pasta nicely. My husband really liked it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Sooooo good and sooooo easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I also did not flour my chicken. It had a good flavor but I wish the sauce was a bit thicker. The flour may have helped with that. I might try making it as written next time to see if it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,985) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States