Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is amazing. Not that hard to make and tastes delicious. If you are a fan of balsamic vinegar and garlic or even if you're not, you will love this. Definitely my favorite recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Kidder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seth'sMom
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Very easy to make. I too, skipped the flour. I flattened the chicken. Okay, but don't think I will make again. Kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seth'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was by far the best recipe ive Ade from this site, which, by the way I love!!!! Anyway, I have little ones, so I used cream of chicken soup on place of the chicken stalk to lighten the balsamic up a bit. Must try! Really did taste like something I had ordered at a restraunt! Everyone else loved it too! This recipe is a keeper in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
It was fast, easy and delicious my kids loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This recipe was delicious and so easy. I omitted the flour and thickened sauce with cornstarch and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was really tasty. I really like balsamic vinegar, but my boyfriend does not and he still thought it was delish. We added cream at the end and I think it really made the dish. We will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very good, but not enough sauce. Maybe reduced sauce too much. Will double sauce and mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Chicken Breasts w/ Balsamic Vinegar & Garlic Haiku: "'Gravy too bitter. But chicken was pretty good. Needs changes for me." If I was to make this again, I'd reduce the balsamic vinegar, increase the garlic, and reduce the thyme. The thyme and balsamic overpowered the gravy (I skipped flouring the chicken and instead added a TB of flour that I'd mixed w/ cold water into the pan at the end), but the mushrooms were quite nice. The chicken itself, having cooked it per the instructions, was done just right in texture and taste. I served it w/, as suggested, roasted potatoes, which we dragged through the mushroom sauce, but we weren't overly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Amazing flavor and pretty easy to prepare. Definitely company-worthy. I omitted the flouring and added chopped tomatoes and broccoli which took on the flavors beautifully. Also put in about a tablespoon of cream to make sure the vinegar wasn't overpowering. No worries there! It tasted even better after freezing it and thawing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,994) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States