Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Tasty! I didn't change a thing. I plan to make it again soon using pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly including the flour and used the amount of chicken, garlic, mushrooms to suit my appetite and taste. I halved the sauce ingredients. I like anything vinegar, but am not terribly keen on balsamic, as for me it is too sweet. However I always have a bottle in the larder and so used it. I enjoyed it, but it was just on the verge of being too sweet and therefore inedible. It is a simple recipe and quite pleasant, but next time I will either use other vinegar, or mix balsamic with other vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Balsamic Vinegar is my newest ingredient to experiment with
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francis Cruz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I cooked it as is. This recipe is a keeper - absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
This recipe was just okay for me. It seemed to be lacking some flavor and the balsamic was a little bitter. My husband liked it, but I don't think I'd make it again anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I just finished making and eating this dish. It's incredibly delicious. So full of flavor, I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Made this as is and it was so tasty...easy prep and easy to cook...superb chicken dish!!!! Simple yet elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I used the suggestion from several people not to put flour on the chicken. When I came time to reduce the sauce, I think the flour would have helped to thicken it. So I used 2 Tbsp of cornstarch mixed into 3/4 cup of cold water and added it to the sauce after it had reduced for about 7 or 8 minutes. This thickened it up just right. I am amazed at the great flavor considering there are no onions. We will be adding this to our recipe box for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Treble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I made the recipe as is but used fresh thyme instead of dry and everyone loved it. Will definetely repeat but will reduce the amount of oil and butter to make it lower calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Recipe is delicious. I made it for the first time tonight. Chicken ended up very moist. My wife loved it and said give it a 5. I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,989) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States