Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was really tasty. I really like balsamic vinegar, but my boyfriend does not and he still thought it was delish. We added cream at the end and I think it really made the dish. We will for sure make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Very good, but not enough sauce. Maybe reduced sauce too much. Will double sauce and mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Chicken Breasts w/ Balsamic Vinegar & Garlic Haiku: "'Gravy too bitter. But chicken was pretty good. Needs changes for me." If I was to make this again, I'd reduce the balsamic vinegar, increase the garlic, and reduce the thyme. The thyme and balsamic overpowered the gravy (I skipped flouring the chicken and instead added a TB of flour that I'd mixed w/ cold water into the pan at the end), but the mushrooms were quite nice. The chicken itself, having cooked it per the instructions, was done just right in texture and taste. I served it w/, as suggested, roasted potatoes, which we dragged through the mushroom sauce, but we weren't overly impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Amazing flavor and pretty easy to prepare. Definitely company-worthy. I omitted the flouring and added chopped tomatoes and broccoli which took on the flavors beautifully. Also put in about a tablespoon of cream to make sure the vinegar wasn't overpowering. No worries there! It tasted even better after freezing it and thawing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Family loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe and one that I've made several times. I cut the chicken down into thinner equal pieces to cook evenly (and I don't like thick meaty chicken). I also followed the advice of others and did not bread the chicken. I added more mushrooms (a variety), I omitted the bay leaf (b/c I didn't have it), and used fresh thyme. Delicious! I served it with basmati rice and a side salad. My 3 kids (ages 7, 5, and 2) loved it plus my husband. Makes great left overs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
It was good but could have used a sweeter balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Mind blowing incredible!!!!!!!!!! I would pay for this meal at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe and my family loved it. It was very simple and very quick meal to make. I did make it exactly as the recipe was except I did cut the breasts into smaller strips because they were so thick. I was afraid the large pieces wouldn't cook all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
heres the deal----the chicken definitely needs some tweaking or it just turns into a bland piece of poultry (i would strongly suggest cutting the breast into bite sized pieces). however, the sauce was absolutely perfect in terms of flavor and so i decided to give this recipe 4 instead of 3 stars which it would have deserved otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,949) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States