Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very tasty. Will make again in the future. I served it over pasta and would make a little more sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
One of the best recipes on this website, and is staple on my menu! An easy dish, which looks and tastes gourmet. Would recommend for company or entertaining.. I also use white balsamic vinegar, which has been a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massoni5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I cooked this since I had all of the ingredients at home already. The chicken tasted out a bit more sour than I expected. I guess I'm not a big fan of balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifertse10

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This recipe is delicious! I always order Balsamic Chicken at a local Italien restaurant and have tried to find something similar - and this is IT! Will add this to my regular recipe rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This recipe had an excellent flavor and is elegant and easy enough to serve for company. I did change a few things. First, I sliced the chicken breasts into strips. They absorbed more of the flavor as they were simmering. At the end, I did add 4T of heavy cream to the sauce. Loved it! Served with steamed broccoli. There is so much flavor to the chicken that I thought a simpple veggie that didn't compete with it would work the best. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Very yummie! I added twice as much garlic, but that's because we are garlic lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I've made this recipe many many times. Its my go-to recipe when I want a savory chicken pasta dinner without the red sauce. I think the balsamic reduction is perfect. Using a good balsamic vinegar doesn't hurt either. Sometimes I throw a splash of red wine in there too add to the richness. I tend to skip the dredging the chicken in flour step and I still think it comes out delish! LOVE this recipe. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily_10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great recipe & super easy, yet tastes like it's complicated. I have to adjust this due to local ingredients & use tinned mushroom pieces. I also cut the chicken breasts into smaller pieces & now leave out the flour step. I have tried with the butter & w/o and it's fine without (saves calories). We like this dish on pasta. I have noted that the taste varies with different brands of balsamic, but that is not the fault of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was a solid recipe. I personally would have added even more mushrooms and perhaps more liquid to result in a bit more sauce, but that's a matter of personal taste. Also, take care not to let the sauce burn. I think it could easily do that on medium high heat. I would turn it down to medium low heat when reducing this sauce. It was tasty, and pretty, and we will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Nice and easy and tasty. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,906) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States