Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Love how simple and easy this recipe is and the end product is good! The chicken is very tasty and tender, I made a little more sauce so that it will be enough for my pasta. I mix 2/3 of the sauce with my pasta the rest I put over my chicken when I served it, so that the chicken is not too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Loved this recipe, it was easy to cook and oh sooooo yummy! I, like the others omitted the flour. I also added a large onion roughly sliced to the mix. Then in order to thicken it up I added some cornstarch and poured it over the chicken on a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! My sister and I made this (a very large portion) for mothers day to feed my mother's family of 5, my sisters family of 3 and my family of 3. Everyone LOVED it! We did make two different sauces. My sister had forgotten to add chicken broth to hers and it actually turned out better than mine (I added everything the recipe called for) I no longer follow the directions when making it, I just guess and check (as I do with most things). I'd definitely suggest this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrygal9009

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairborn, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Delicious and easy! I did omit the flour, but this is now one of my faves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
My whole family loved this dish! We will definitely be making this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristow, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. It was delicious and it will go into my regular rotation. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
We loved it! I added extra garlic and served over fettuccini noodles. This receipts is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjmmisty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
So easy and the chicken was tender. I'm not a big vinegar fan so I cut it down to 1 Tbl. and I still got the flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This chicken is delicious. I more or less follow the recipe as written, except I use chicken breast tenders, which are thinner and more tender than whole breasts. I think it is important to use very good balsamic vinegar to avoid the bitter or sour taste that some reviewers commented on. I have made this dish, refrigerated it overnight and heated it up the next day in a crockpot for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
It was good but I wasn't crazy about it. I didn't flour the chicken as others suggested and added 4 garlic cloves instead of the 6. The sauce was very tangy because of the vinager, and I couldn't taste any garlic. If I make it again, I would add extra garlic cloves (8).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,931) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States