Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Amy Sowers Terry
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I love this recipe. ..I was creative and used chicken rice soup because I didn't have chicken broth on hand. .. It was amazing. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sowers Terry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julie Boutelle Turner
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is a delicious recipe - very simple and easy to follow. I made very little modifications - I added half an onion, a tablespoon of brown sugar, and omitted the flour completely. I felt that the chicken cooked a little bit too long, so next time I will shave off a few minutes in the cooking process. I served this meal over a pound of dreamfields linguine. The juice really flavored the pasta nicely. My husband really liked it. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Sooooo good and sooooo easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I also did not flour my chicken. It had a good flavor but I wish the sauce was a bit thicker. The flour may have helped with that. I might try making it as written next time to see if it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This is cooking on the stove right now and it smells so dang good in here! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Selph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Wow! This is now one of my favorite chicken recipes. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Only used two chicken breasts and halved the amount of balsamic vinegar - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I tend to overcook chicken but with this recipe my chicken came out perfectly. Deffinetly making this again... Maybe even tomorrow! FYI I left out the flour as others recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hugo Arceo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Mine came out a little sour but the sauce with the butter came out very tasty it had a silky almost sweet flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montanna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,910) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States