Chicken Breasts in a Sour Cream and Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I used more Paprika in this and added a touch of Garlic, and then served it over noodles. I was right-it is just like my Aunt Maria's "Paprika Chicken"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I omitted the mushrooms and green onions by personal preference. I did add in a little onion powder in its place. We thought this was good, the sauce was tasty and the chicken was tender. The taste of the wine really comes through nicely in this dish. I think some garlic could be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Oh, wow. This reminds me of a recipe I made a long time ago. Made the recipe exactly as it is listed, including the rice. The gravy was scrumptious, the chicken tender and delicious. The only addition was some steamed broccoli - and dinner was set. I am always looking for recipes that use what I have on hand, and preferably do not use canned ingredients such as condensed cream soups, which have unhealthy chemicals in them. This met my needs very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Tasted good. I added more paprika and, served with angel pasta. Tasted better the next day. I also used fresh mushrooms I just cooked them with green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I really loved this. It was pretty easy as I already had bacon cooked from the day before. I had a three pack of some pretty thick breasts. I trimmed the fat from the edges and halved them thickness wise, so I ended up with six thinner cutlets, which worked out great. I used fresh mushrooms, added a bit more broth to the consistency that I liked, and some garlic per another review. Next time I may add diced green pepper to mimmick the "Chicken Supreme" my mother used to make. Really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This was very tasty. Wife and children gobbled it up. I did a couple variations only because I was missing ingredients. I used a 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup in lieu of mushrooms and minced onion instead of green onion. I would have used what was called for by Kathy if I had it, but it was good this way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This was fantastic! I used fresh mushrooms and chicken tenderloins. Served over parsley noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was really delicious! I usually don't cook this fattening of meals, but it was NYE and splurged. It reminded me of a recipe I had years ago made very similarly, thanks for posting! PS. I think the bacon and almonds are fairly unecessary, flavorful enough without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Mixed the bacon in with the chicken prior to baking and used a small, diced yellow onion and fresh mushrooms, adding a clove of garlic. The amount of rice could be cut back, as is VERY generous for the amount of chicken/sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Followed directions exactly with no substitutions...and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States