Chicken Breasts in a Date, Caper, and Mascarpone Sauce with Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Wonderful and unique in flavor. I substituted 1/4 coconut/almond milk for cream and added 1tbsp heavy cream total. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Delicious! Could easily serve this for company. Husband and son are often skeptical but tried it and thought it was delicious. I had limited groceries and did not have the marscarpone cheese available so I substituted soft garden vegetable cream cheese. Will definitely be keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FunkyGourmet
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Ohmygoodness this was heavenly! Thank you, thank you for sharing it with us! I felt like I was at a fancy restaurant. Kids, adults both ate and raved of how delicious this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunkyGourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Nothing was wrong with the recipe but we didn't like the flavor. My husband & I thought the sauce almost tasted like it was mayo based.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Excellent! Made just like the chef said in his review. I poach the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I halved the capers only because I didn't have as much on hand as the recipe called for. Hubby said he was glad I cut back on the capers and suggested adding a little more date next time. I agree with Brinnet's comment that you really need the tomato and cucumber (and lime) on top to cut the richness of the sauce. Pan fried the chicken and subbed quinoa for cous cous. Hubby doesn't like quinoa nor cucumbers, but with this dish, he ate every last bite (and I'd piled a lot of cucumber and quinoa on his plate!) UPDATE: I gave this recipe to a friend, who made it for me. She got confused and accidentally used figs instead of dates. The recipe is delicious with the figs, also, though not nearly as sweet. It didn't need the citrus, tomato and cucumber as much as the date version does. While I personally like the date version better, people who prefer it to be a little less sweet may like the fig version better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
I did a veggie version of this recipe by leaving out the chicken and it was awesome. I recommend using an ample pile of cucumber and tomato on the top of the dish (or sprinkled around it) to cut the delicious, but otherwise overwhelming sauce. An easy recipe to produce as long as you've got the ingredients around. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bayside, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Phenomenal. I substituted a gardein brand veggie chicken. This was delightful and a surprising combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Unbelievably good! I added some sliced cherry tomatoes to the sauce right when I took it off the heat. I had to use vanilla soy milk because I have a lactose intolerance and that was all I had on hand(weird - but it still turned out great). Finally, something different and new. Thank you for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This is easy and delicious! The sauce would work for many other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States