Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Imawawa2
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I did not have any whipping cream handy so I improvised on the sauce. I melted 1/4 c butter and added 4T Capers while it melted. I then added 4 T of flour and let it thicken to a paste, and then slowly added milk, until it thickened. It was amazing. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Imawawa2
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This is amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I used the 'adjust receipe' option on this site to make for 6 people. It calculated 1 1/2 tsp of salt. It also calculated 3 tablespoons of capers. I don't know if it was the salt or capers but the chicken was so salty it couldn't be eaten. Unfortunately, we had to through it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This was not only good but memorable! I would definitely make this again. Took the advise of the #1 reviewer. Next time will add in a little fresh parsley. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
Very nice, tweaked sauce a bit to drive a little more flavor based on the other reviews. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patterson, New York, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I made this yesterday and my husband and I both loved it! It was so easy to make and delicious. I was missing the lemon pepper, so I just used poultry seasoning instead of the other seasonings to coat the chicken. I also added garlic salt just because I love garlic. I think the key ingredients are the butter and cream and especially the capers for the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane DeLongchamp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
This recipe was delicious. I did, however, make a few changes. I did not have any whipping cream, so I substituted 2% milk and butter and I doubled the sauce. I also cut down the salt to a 1/2 tsp and added fresh garlic to the pan when cooking the chicken. In addition, I deglazed the pan with mirin (a chinese cooking wine) and served it with rice. My husband and 2 boys loved it. I'll definitley be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Easy and my carnivore picky husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I doubled the sauce portion of the recipe as some other reviewers advised. This was delicious! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I only used two chicken breasts, as it was just me and my girlfriend, but it was delicious. 10/10. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States