Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Yum, Sauce was great. I followed the recipe as written and loved it.. Capers are a must. It adds that final zing to the flavor. At Kroger, It's located in the "ethnic" aisle. The "nonpareilles" capers are supposedly better because they taste better but smaller? ---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephen tran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Love it, cook it all the time with slight variations. always comes out great and whole family loves it ( I do double the cream every time though, and no cornstarch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was very good! The only thing I changed was half and half instead of whipping cream, because that's what I had. Agree with others that you should double the sauce. I did 2 breast halves, so halved the sauce. Shouldn't have, it was too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Norma Kuisle
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made it for my daughter's wedding. Not a caper left over! I used chicken strips for the larger crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Wonderful! This one is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Super easy and fast. I used a lime based seasoning (Tajin) along w the lemon pepper for an extra kick. Family (even my picky eater) all had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Super easy and delicious! I use chicken tenders instead of breasts and I de-glaze the pan with white wine and it adds a little something to the flavors...highly recommend this dish for company! It will impress your guests. I also double the cream sauce...we like to have lots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Whatley Few

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This dish was awsome ..loved it loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Awesome recipe! My definite go-to for company and easy weekly meals now! Simple yet elegant, in my sauce I also used about 1/4 c white wine and I doubled the sauce per other reviewers. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This dish was wonderful! I did make the change of adding about half a cup of chicken stock (as there was not oil left to drain) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States