Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Excellent , the only thing different I would do is skip the salt thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Just made this for dinner in about 30mins. Used fresh lemon, garlic & cream cheese instead of whipping cream. Sauteed the chicken in butter, set aside. They made the sauce from those juices with cream cheese, lemon, garlic & other spices [skipped dill]. PLaced the chicken back in and simmered for 20 mins. Full of flavor. Delicious. will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vinxy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Good and hubby liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
What a simple, easy, great recipe. I of course always add more capers, they more the merrier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Fabulous. Only thing I did differently was to slice the chicken breast in half (cutlet). It cooks faster & more evenly this way. I cooked for @ 3mins on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I was afraid that my husband would not like the capers, but he said this dish was fantastic! Based on other reviews, I marinaded the chicken in lemon juice for a few minutes. Dredged lightly in flour just before frying. Doubled the sauce. Excellent. Will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Love this! This is my go to recipe for when I do our food ministry for church, or when having company over. Everyone raves about it. It is very simple, fairly quick to make & looks very gourmet. I make it just as directed but I suggest doubling or tripling the cream as you will need more sauce when you serve it. One of the other comments mentioned adding 1/2C white wine which I think would also be a great idea. Also, the chicken breasts I usually buy seem to be very thick, so I do pound them out to flatten the thick side a bit, so that the chicken breast is about the same thickness all around. I like serving it with roasted asparagus, or fresh broccoli. Also your favorite noodles as a side or some mashed potatoes. This is a keeper & you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
double ingd. for cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
We made this twice in one week. We even poured the sauce over asparagus. It was very good. We did not have dill and it tasted good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
YUM! I doubled the sauce and made as directed. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,020) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States