Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I really like the tangy flavor of this sauce. I think I made it as recipe says ( no chgs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC's Culinary Experiences

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally Cevasco
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Ok. So I made this but I switched it up considerably. I took some tips from naples34102 and added my own twists too. I coated the chicken with almond flour because of a need to be gluten-free and then I removed it from the pan and then added a little olive oil, then added some shallots and fresh garlic. Once they sauted a couple of minutes I added the white cooking wine to de-glaze the pan. Once that was reduced a bit I added the cream. Then I plated the chicken and put the sauce over and spread the capers over it. It was delicious! I am known as "Dial-A-Cook" amongst my family and friends. They call for advice and recipes. Some of my recipes have been published in the King Arthur Flour 1st addition of the 200th Anniversary Cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Cevasco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
The easiest and delicious recipe ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Monthly meal. doubles the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
A very good and easy recipe. Followed it exactly with the exception of doubling the sauce. Very flavorful. Family truly enjoyed. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
quick and easy. can substitute boneless thighs for some of the breasts. Watch the salt content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very good chicken recipe. I doubled the sauce as many others mentioned; however, I did not double the capers, and they were still a little strong. Next time I'll use less capers or find some seasonings, perhaps lemon, to offset some of the caper tang. Otherwise, very yummy and will definitely make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this exactly as written except no capers. We loved it and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOOKIE
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I think tis was a great dish. I, like others added 1/4 c white wine to deglaze the pan as well as adding 2 cloves of chopped garlic. I doubled the sauce too. I served this with brown rice and carrots. My husband liked this very much. This is a keeper. Next time I'm going to try fat free half and half and try this over pasta. Good job Mommyto2boys. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Made this successfully, (meaning made deliciously), with mushrooms (16 oz) and two zucchinis instead of chicken. Followed everything to a T, but did a bit less dill; I find it very strong. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States