Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Excellent. This is super easy to make and tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Doubled the sauce and added minced garlic before pouring in cream. Served with rice. Delicious and the hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This recipe is so delicious and very easy to make. I had to cook the chicken breasts longer than in the recipe, used less salt and I doubled the cream amount. So simply and really fabulous. This is a firm favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
The fond left by the chicken is the only thing that saved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was amazing and so easy! Both my husband and my son loved it. After reading the reviews I also doubled the sauce and deglazed the pan with a little white wine. I didn't change anything else and thought the chicken looked nice as is, and it was still very tasty without the sauce. It would be fantastic on fish as well. I think next time I'll try adding more of the seasoning to some breadcrumbs and parmesan, then top the chicken or fish with the mixture and finish it off in the oven or broiler for a few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
So simple. Short prep time, short time to cook. This is an easy make for weeknights and great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I made it as is & it was delicious!! Will make this again. Picky fiancé even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
The recipe was pretty good. I didn't have dill (thought I did) so I used thyme and I think it turned out well. I also pounded the chicken breasts before letting them soak in a little olive oil with salt, pepper, thyme, and freshly squeezed lemon juice which created an amazing flavor in the chicken once it was cooked. I dredged the breasts in flower sifted with salt, pepper, and thyme prior to cooking them and sauteed garlic prior to deglazing the pan. I used the left over lemon mixture from the marinade with just a few splashes of Reisling to deglaze before adding the cream and added a few sprinkles of lemon pepper before adding the capers. I doubled the cream mixture and added a bit more to make sure I had enough sauce to plate 5 chicken breasts on a bed of spaghetti tossed with olive oil. I served with sauteed yellow and green Italian squash with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I love this recipe!!! I am not a great cook but this recipe is very simple and it tastes great every time!!! This is the second time trying this recipe and just like the first time - it was a success. My family really enjoyed it!!!! I will definitely make this recipe again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Love love love the sauce. I did not ha Be the exact seasonings but it think almost any will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States