Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
No need to change a thing. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Made this recipe as shown but only used a pinch of salt instead of full teaspoon. Also, to ensure each breast was cooked thoroughly, I cut each into quarters. It made cooking the chicken a bit more work, but it was worth it. It was super easy and super tasty. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Easy to make and very tasty! everyone I make this for loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Easy, quick and delicious! I followed the recipe with the exception of the dill weed because I was out of it. I'll try it with the dill weed next time. I served it with rice and asparagus. This would be a great dish for company. Looks like you fussed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmaronic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I make this recipe all the time and it's a big hit with the picky eaters in my family. To save time, I cube the chicken so it will cook faster and then serve over hot rice. Wonderful, quick, savory dish that is perfect during cold weather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Probably shouldn't review this based on the couple adjustments I made, but I'm gonna do it anyways! I didn't have lemon pepper or dill weed so I didn't use any. Instead I added wine, and some honey mustard to the sauce (which i did double). It tasted great and it's super easy. Also instead of using chicken breasts I used chicken tender sized pieces which I seared on both sides with seasoning first, and then added to the boiling sauce to finish the dish in one pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Very, very good. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very easy and very good. Served over a bed of fettuccine and pan seared spinach with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was so easy and good. I put rice on the bottom of the plate and put chicken and sauce on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I doubled the entire recipe. Once I got done cooking the chicken, the pan was screaming to be de-glazed. I used slightly less than 1/4 cup chardonnay wine and got all those tasty, crunchy goodies stuck to the bottom of the pan to release. The end product seemed a bit too salty. I think the brine of the capers were enough to satisfy the salty needs of this family. Would cook again, but would cut back on the salt a bit. I did not double the sauce as many have mentioned and was fine with the quantity of sauce produced. The spice blend alone is worth keeping in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy926

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Danville, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,081) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States