Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This recipe translated very well for an amazing meal for one! Who says you can't eat well by yourself?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Easily the best chicken recipe i have made from allrecipes.com. I did use a little more capers and cream to make extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Awesome blend of favors with the ginger and the capers. I think I will try fresh grated ginger next time and some fresh garlic. I used sour cream and some half and half since I didn't have heavy cream on hand. Added some fresh parsley as well. This dish was easy and will be a frequent choice at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I thought this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was really good! Followed the recipe to the letter and got rave reviews. Super easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
My husband and I liked this. My daughter said she didn't like the dill. I got her to try a caper, and she didn't seem too fond of that, either (but that doesn't surprise me -- she's very picky). I fixed three chicken breasts, and cut them into cubes because I thought that would work well with the sauce and pasta. Deglazed the pan with chicken broth. Omitted the salt (we try to do lower sodium), and didn't miss it at all. Used half & half because that's what I had, and doubled it. I thought it was easy and turned out well. We will fix this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
My husband and I really enjoyed the entire recipe, and our children enjoyed the chicken without the sauce and the sauce over spaghetti. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It was a little too heavy for our tastes. I also found the timing to be incorrect for cooking the breasts in the skillet - took over 25-30 minutes and had to constantly keep turning to prevent burning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonathan Cerreta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Great recipe, only made 2 chicken breasts and used the original recipe for the sauce. Turned out wonderful and just enough sauce. I made garlic asparagus as my side and it went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Rudish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
So Amazing and Sooo Easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States