Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This was the very best chicken we have ever had… amazing. i would serve it to the top chefs anywhere. am anxious to do it again for all my family. i use the receipts all the time, my first review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I made this for my son and his family for Father's Day. I have to say after reading the reviews, I made double the amount of sauce, I also added a Swanson, Chicken flavor packet! This was so easy and quick to make and tasted GREAT! It is a keeper. I served it over Angel Hair pasta with fresh green beans. My 5 year old grandson even ate it without complaining! Try it you will like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Made this tonight for hubby and me...it's a KEEPER!!! The flavours are subtle, but bam, when you bite into a caper...your taste buds explode. Hubby had a second helping, and he normally hates capers! The only thing I changed was doubled up on the spices and cream so I would have more sauce. Served over extra-broad egg noodles, with green beans almondine as a side. Definitely a guest-worthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Made this for the first time last night. I did put about a tablespoon of white wine in the sauce, and used fresh lemon and dill on the chicken. I thought it was okay, but I won't be making it again. My son thought it tasted funny. It was most likely because of the dill, and after thinking about it, he's not fond of pickles, mayonnaise or mustard. He said he thought he could taste all three in the chicken and the sauce. I've never cooked with capers, and he wasn't a fan of those either. Just not a good recipe for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
Great flavour, my husband went back for seconds. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I agree that this is a four star recipe as written, and I have mixed feelings about posting the manner in which I adapted it to our own tastes, because I know that many readers are critical of such a move. Usually, I make a new recipe exactly as written first, then make adaptations. I couldn't do that this time, because I had no lemon pepper, and I just did not want to use so much cream, despite the fact that I follow a low carbohydrate diet. So here is what I did: I poured half a cup of chicken broth into a small bowl and added the zest and juice of a medium lemon, then set aside. After I had finished cooking the chicken cutlets, I added two cloves of crushed garlic and the dill to the pan, let them sizzle for a few minutes, then de-glazed the pan with 1/4 cup white wine. Then I added the chicken broth/lemon mixture and whisked 1/4 cup cream into this, and added the capers (be sure to find the smallest capers you can). Let this cook down for about five minutes, then serve the chicken with the sauce. My husband, who is not an adventurous eater, loved this, and so did I. His got served with boiled potatoes. And we both had fresh green beans. I'll make this again very soon. Hope someone can use this modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MexicoKaren

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bucerias, Nayarit, Mexico
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
We really enjoyed these. I used thin-cut breasts and deglazed the pan with white wine before adding the whipping cream (I used low-fat half and half and it came out great). My only issue was that it didn't have enough sauce, despite the fact that I doubled it. But the flavors worked really well together and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This was so easy and sooooo good! Big hit with the picky fam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
So very good! My whole family loved it and I will definitely make it again. Made it as listed, but doubled the sauce ingredients. We love sauce. Used lemon Juice to have the spices "stick" and deglazed pan with a little sherry. Great dish and super easy for a week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
It smelled wonderful cooking, but somehow mine turned out too salty, even after rinsing the capers. If I make it again, I'll leave the salt out of the seasonings and let everyone salt their own if needed. Otherwise, I think the flavor would have been good, and it certainly was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States