Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I really like this recipe. But only thing dont put in is caper. And after cooking the chicken. I cut chicken up in cube . And I will a put broccli in with sauce too.it great it so good. I all was have make one with broccoli and one with out for family and friends . And I put more whip cream and little more spices to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This was delicious! I used chicken tenderloins rather than breasts so I just adjusted the cooking time. I also took the advice of another reviewer and deglazed the pan with a bit of white wine and a squeeze of fresh lemon before adding the cream. The dry rub with dill, lemon pepper, etc was delicious and would be good even without the creamy caper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefb2
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Made this for my mom. I added curry to my sauce though, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefb2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Really delicious. As others did, I doubled the cream, added a touch of cornstarch to thicken then also added mushrooms. Because I have teenagers, dinner was delayed so instead of putting the sauce over top I left the chicken in the sauce to simmer. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Doering

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Excellent flavor combinations; did add some white wine to the cream sauce which brought another layer of flavor. Both of us really enjoyed this dish and will be making it often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
It was delicious my family loved it but I accidentally burned it a little, it wasn't horrible just make sure you follow the instructions, that's how I messed up by not reading it correctly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PortARita
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious! I modified it slightly: I pounded out the chicken to thin it. I didn't have any dill so skipped it, but seasoned chicken with salt, pepper, garlic powder and lemon pepper and let sit in fridge while I cooked the rice and veggies. Before I sautéed the chicken, I dredged in flour which really helped with browning. I also used a little more butter because I was using a very large skillet, and I deglazed with white wine before adding the cream. My sauce tasted a little bland but a touch of salt brought out its flavor. I served with white rice, broccoli, and French bread, and my boyfriend who doesn't care much for chicken cleaned his plate and complimented the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Unfortunately, I found out with this recipe that I do not care for capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve379

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madelia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Photo by SheffBroko17
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was amazing! i added some minced garlic to the chicken breasts as they were cooking. I also added some minced garlic to the whipping cream as it was heating for added flavor, once that was finished added the capers and chicken back to the skillet and it was delicious! Made witha side of italian garlic noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Awesome way to make boring chicken breast!!! Absolutely delicious and even my 10 and 5 year old boys devoured it. I made a regular meal...we make it at least 1-2 times per month. I will say it makes a bit of a mess in the kitchen though...but thats why I do the cooking and my wife does the cleaning. I think I have the better end of the deal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,083) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States