Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was fantastic! I tenderized the chicken and used puréed cannelloni beans instead of cream because my daughter is allergic to dairy. We also used a vegan butter alternative. The seasoning was great and the sauce very flavorful. My husband raved about it, which is very unusual for him! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
The chicken was really good and flavorful however the sauce was terrible. My 13 year old liked it but the other 5 kids didn't. well not make sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asia S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Was very good! Followed the recipe except I let chicken marinate with the dry herbs overnight and did double the sauce. Very easy and quick and my husband and teenage son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Ate leftovers for breakfast and lunch! Soooo good. Will double the sauce next time. Made it with jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Love it! Sauce is great over salmon too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this exactly as written with a few tiny exceptions. First, I pounded the chicken cuz that's just how I roll w chicken. Second, I used a full cup of heavy cream and smooshed the capers with a wooden spoon as soon as I added them to the cream. I would be confident to make this for company! ~Nola
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Wow. That's all I have to say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
It was so flavorful, covered the breasts with lemon pepper, garlic powder, dill weed, salt and pepper, after 5 minutes drizzled half a lemon on it, let it sit 10 min, after cooking in a wide skillet, I put it aside in foil for 15 min, then put it back in the simmering sauce with capers and garlic and cooked 5 minutes, it helped the flavors seep in the chicken, took out the chicken, reduced the sauce and poured it on top, will make it again- Najm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
It's the BOMB. Definitely double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
One of my husband's favorite recipes! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,066) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States