Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Very tasty! I actually bought a bottle of capers, which I had never tried before. They are now a permanent addition to my condiments! I did not salt the chicken at all (I don't use a lot of salt generally.), relying on that left in the capers. I used fresh lemon zest and freshly ground pepper in place of the lemon pepper - same thing, right? Wanting to double the sauce, but only having 1/2 cup of cream, I used the standard substitute of 3 T butter & 6 T milk. That didn't really work; it separated somewhat in making the sauce. My fault. Oh, I added a couple of sliced Baby Bella mushrooms when sautéing the chicken. I think the sautéed chicken can stand alone without the sauce, and the sauce could be used with other entrees. Recipe is marvelous as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Washington, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
great recipe!! We made extra sauce and put it over noodles on the side. Easy to follow and I love that a dad made this up for his kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I don't want to say it was bad, but the flavors in this were not to our liking. I'll rework the seasonings to be more to my tastes if I make an edited version of this again. Namely I will omit the dill for a less sour, pickley taste and definitely leave out the nasty capers. They ruined what otherwise would have made it a tolerable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Fantastic! Super easy and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
My boys love this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy ruddell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Delicious. Since it's only my husband and me, I made two chicken breasts but used full recipe for caper sauce. If I was making for four people, I'd double the amount of cream and capers to have enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Made little more sauce....it was wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This was the very best chicken we have ever had… amazing. i would serve it to the top chefs anywhere. am anxious to do it again for all my family. i use the receipts all the time, my first review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I made this for my son and his family for Father's Day. I have to say after reading the reviews, I made double the amount of sauce, I also added a Swanson, Chicken flavor packet! This was so easy and quick to make and tasted GREAT! It is a keeper. I served it over Angel Hair pasta with fresh green beans. My 5 year old grandson even ate it without complaining! Try it you will like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States