Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I made this exactly as written with a few tiny exceptions. First, I pounded the chicken cuz that's just how I roll w chicken. Second, I used a full cup of heavy cream and smooshed the capers with a wooden spoon as soon as I added them to the cream. I would be confident to make this for company! ~Nola
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Wow. That's all I have to say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
It was so flavorful, covered the breasts with lemon pepper, garlic powder, dill weed, salt and pepper, after 5 minutes drizzled half a lemon on it, let it sit 10 min, after cooking in a wide skillet, I put it aside in foil for 15 min, then put it back in the simmering sauce with capers and garlic and cooked 5 minutes, it helped the flavors seep in the chicken, took out the chicken, reduced the sauce and poured it on top, will make it again- Najm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
It's the BOMB. Definitely double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Azusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
One of my husband's favorite recipes! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Love this recipe. Its quick, easy to prepare and tastes delicious. I made a slight alteration to the recipe and used fresh dill, lemon juice and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Doubled the heavy whipping cream and it was fantastic! Adding this to our family favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This sauce is so good!!! I substituted the chicken with salmon. Deglazed the pan with white wine before sautéing some garlic and then adding the cream and dill. Added a few more capers and a little more cream than recipe originally suggested as well. Great idea!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by czebro
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Great recipe! Good flavor and easy to make. Nice for for a dinner party. Definitely double the sauce. Served over rice and side of veggie makes a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was great. Even the teenagers liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Edgell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,052) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States