Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Love this! This is my go to recipe for when I do our food ministry for church, or when having company over. Everyone raves about it. It is very simple, fairly quick to make & looks very gourmet. I make it just as directed but I suggest doubling or tripling the cream as you will need more sauce when you serve it. One of the other comments mentioned adding 1/2C white wine which I think would also be a great idea. Also, the chicken breasts I usually buy seem to be very thick, so I do pound them out to flatten the thick side a bit, so that the chicken breast is about the same thickness all around. I like serving it with roasted asparagus, or fresh broccoli. Also your favorite noodles as a side or some mashed potatoes. This is a keeper & you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
double ingd. for cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
We made this twice in one week. We even poured the sauce over asparagus. It was very good. We did not have dill and it tasted good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
YUM! I doubled the sauce and made as directed. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This was FANTASTIC! What a great sauce. I only browned the chicken in the butter for 3 mins on each side and then cooked in baking dish on 350 for 30 mins to keep it juicy. This sauce would be terrific on a baked/grilled fish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
This recipe is delicious and super easy. I followed the recipe exactly. When I make it again I would use a little less salt or leave out the capers. My husband loved it and he made a doggy bag for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
outstanding and versitile
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Nice. Pretty presentation. Very mild flavor. It was very quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This recipe was fantastic! I made a few changes, I didn't use lemon pepper and instead used 1/2 a lemon squeezed and some fresh ground black pepper. I doubled the sauce as well and added a pinch of corn starch to it. I have made this recipe for both chicken and salmon, both are great!!! When I make this with chicken I add mushrooms to the sauce...sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RichSF
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I can't get the sauce just right, yet. It reduces too quickly on my stove. However, this dish coms out delicious every time I make it. Props to the dad who came up with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,024) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States