Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made this exactly as written except no capers. We loved it and will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOOKIE
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I think tis was a great dish. I, like others added 1/4 c white wine to deglaze the pan as well as adding 2 cloves of chopped garlic. I doubled the sauce too. I served this with brown rice and carrots. My husband liked this very much. This is a keeper. Next time I'm going to try fat free half and half and try this over pasta. Good job Mommyto2boys. Thank you for sharing this amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOKIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Made this successfully, (meaning made deliciously), with mushrooms (16 oz) and two zucchinis instead of chicken. Followed everything to a T, but did a bit less dill; I find it very strong. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
The bf and I loved this dish! It is already on the menu again for this week. It has a similar ease of prep and cooking that chicken picatta does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This recipe translated very well for an amazing meal for one! Who says you can't eat well by yourself?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Easily the best chicken recipe i have made from allrecipes.com. I did use a little more capers and cream to make extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Awesome blend of favors with the ginger and the capers. I think I will try fresh grated ginger next time and some fresh garlic. I used sour cream and some half and half since I didn't have heavy cream on hand. Added some fresh parsley as well. This dish was easy and will be a frequent choice at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tarpon Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I thought this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was really good! Followed the recipe to the letter and got rave reviews. Super easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
My husband and I liked this. My daughter said she didn't like the dill. I got her to try a caper, and she didn't seem too fond of that, either (but that doesn't surprise me -- she's very picky). I fixed three chicken breasts, and cut them into cubes because I thought that would work well with the sauce and pasta. Deglazed the pan with chicken broth. Omitted the salt (we try to do lower sodium), and didn't miss it at all. Used half & half because that's what I had, and doubled it. I thought it was easy and turned out well. We will fix this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States