Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by chefb2
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Made this for my mom. I added curry to my sauce though, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefb2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Really delicious. As others did, I doubled the cream, added a touch of cornstarch to thicken then also added mushrooms. Because I have teenagers, dinner was delayed so instead of putting the sauce over top I left the chicken in the sauce to simmer. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Excellent flavor combinations; did add some white wine to the cream sauce which brought another layer of flavor. Both of us really enjoyed this dish and will be making it often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
It was delicious my family loved it but I accidentally burned it a little, it wasn't horrible just make sure you follow the instructions, that's how I messed up by not reading it correctly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PortARita
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Delicious! I modified it slightly: I pounded out the chicken to thin it. I didn't have any dill so skipped it, but seasoned chicken with salt, pepper, garlic powder and lemon pepper and let sit in fridge while I cooked the rice and veggies. Before I sautéed the chicken, I dredged in flour which really helped with browning. I also used a little more butter because I was using a very large skillet, and I deglazed with white wine before adding the cream. My sauce tasted a little bland but a touch of salt brought out its flavor. I served with white rice, broccoli, and French bread, and my boyfriend who doesn't care much for chicken cleaned his plate and complimented the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Unfortunately, I found out with this recipe that I do not care for capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve379

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madelia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Photo by SheffBroko17
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was amazing! i added some minced garlic to the chicken breasts as they were cooking. I also added some minced garlic to the whipping cream as it was heating for added flavor, once that was finished added the capers and chicken back to the skillet and it was delicious! Made witha side of italian garlic noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Awesome way to make boring chicken breast!!! Absolutely delicious and even my 10 and 5 year old boys devoured it. I made a regular meal...we make it at least 1-2 times per month. I will say it makes a bit of a mess in the kitchen though...but thats why I do the cooking and my wife does the cleaning. I think I have the better end of the deal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Very flavorful. A bit salty, thus the 4 stars. I served over buttered, parsley noodles. Very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERPET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I loved the sauce. Wonderful. I don't think we find capers in New Delhi, but will substitute with something else. Thanks. Raj
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raj Bhalla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,081) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States