Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Quick, easy, fabulous. Definit make again. Wow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Yum!! Used 1 cup of heavy whipping cream and ~ 3T of capers (i LOVE those) and served over rice. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was so easy and quick, great for a weeknight! I used table cream and at least double the amount, since the pan was so hot that most just evaporated right away. Also cooked chicken on medium heat instead of medium high. Served with quinoa and a side salad, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
liked the dill flavor of the chicken. sauce was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Loved it....although I did need to increase the ingredients for the sauce. It just wasn't enough when I followed the recipe the first time, so I doubled it for the second and it was just about perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great recipe! My husband and I both loved this and I used low fat half and half! Definitely nice enough to serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This recipe rocks "as is". I did double the sauce but that was the only change. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
made this for the first time and hubby kept saying how good the "gravy" was. not a healthy dish, but every once in awhile we must eat for the joy of eating, and this dish definitely fits the bill. I did double the cream sauce, because we like "gravy" as my hubby calls it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Too salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Derby, Kansas, USA
Living In: Rose Hill, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Yum, Sauce was great. I followed the recipe as written and loved it.. Capers are a must. It adds that final zing to the flavor. At Kroger, It's located in the "ethnic" aisle. The "nonpareilles" capers are supposedly better because they taste better but smaller? ---
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephen tran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States