Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was absolutely amazing comfort food! I didn't add salt because the lemon pepper seasoning already has salt and I doubled up on sauce (but not the butter) and it was exquisite over fettuccine. My kids are now big fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I don't like dill so I substituted a mix of basil and rosemary. I used just two chicken breasts and had the perfect amount of sauce. I will make this one often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerryokie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
this was phenomenal! My whole family ate it all including my 5 year old son who actually cried because there wasn't anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I love this recipe. This is fast, easy and elegant. I do not measure ingredients for this one. Simply season the chicken liberally with the seasonings. The more you have the better the sauce will be when you deglaze the pan with the whipping cream. My sauce tends to be darker but so flavorful. I do use more cream then the recipes call for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACALK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I made this for the grand kids and they loved it! We had no leftovers...and I made this as written. No changes needed ! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
My. Family loved this dish ! It was so easy to make and tasted OH SO GOOD !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was delicious. It took longer to cook the chicken because they were big. Maybe cut into two pieces next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
So good he insisted on making it two nights in a row. I cubed the chicken and dredged it in flour before adding the dill and lemon pepper. While the chicken was cooking I added minced garlic to the pan. After removing the chicken I deglazed the pan with 1/2 cup white wine, then added the cream and capers. I doubled the cream. Delicious served over basmati rice. One of my favorite recipes ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Yum yum, delicious! Will make again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Chicken dredged in flour before sauteeing. Deglaze the pan with about 1/4 c. of white wine, then added the cream, a good squeeze of lemon (or lemon pepper), and now the dill. Double the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,002) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States