Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Marinate chicken in lemon juice 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Great recipe! Don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I didn't have whipping cream but made it anyway and the ingredients combined worked so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Magdaleno

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Excellent , the only thing different I would do is skip the salt thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Just made this for dinner in about 30mins. Used fresh lemon, garlic & cream cheese instead of whipping cream. Sauteed the chicken in butter, set aside. They made the sauce from those juices with cream cheese, lemon, garlic & other spices [skipped dill]. PLaced the chicken back in and simmered for 20 mins. Full of flavor. Delicious. will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vinxy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Good and hubby liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
What a simple, easy, great recipe. I of course always add more capers, they more the merrier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Fabulous. Only thing I did differently was to slice the chicken breast in half (cutlet). It cooks faster & more evenly this way. I cooked for @ 3mins on each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I was afraid that my husband would not like the capers, but he said this dish was fantastic! Based on other reviews, I marinaded the chicken in lemon juice for a few minutes. Dredged lightly in flour just before frying. Doubled the sauce. Excellent. Will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Love this! This is my go to recipe for when I do our food ministry for church, or when having company over. Everyone raves about it. It is very simple, fairly quick to make & looks very gourmet. I make it just as directed but I suggest doubling or tripling the cream as you will need more sauce when you serve it. One of the other comments mentioned adding 1/2C white wine which I think would also be a great idea. Also, the chicken breasts I usually buy seem to be very thick, so I do pound them out to flatten the thick side a bit, so that the chicken breast is about the same thickness all around. I like serving it with roasted asparagus, or fresh broccoli. Also your favorite noodles as a side or some mashed potatoes. This is a keeper & you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States