Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Very tasty and quick! I love lemon piccata and this is a faster way to incorporate all the same flavors. I added a squeeze of fresh lemon on the cooked chicken and it made the flavor really pop! Nice go to for a week-day dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Really very good! I too doubled the sauce and am glad I did. But other than that, no alterations. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made this recipe tonight for dinner for my husband. It was a big hit! Very delicious and it had great flavor. I set the heat on medium the entire time bc it just seemed hot enough, and the chicken came out perfect after a full 10 min. Great crust and cooked just right, not too dry. At the last second, I decided to double the amount of cream in order to make sure I had plenty of sauce and I was really glad that I did afterwards. I served it with whole wheat penne and a medley of roasted veggies (zucchini, squash, asparagus and red bell pepper). Delicious! I will definitely add this into the mix for our regular rotation of dinner recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I liked the recipe and will make it again. I didn't have garlic powder so I mined fresh garlic and used sour cream instead of whipping cream. Great tasting and simple! Make sure the chicken breasts are fully thawed if using frozen breasts. Served with quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
This was AWESOME! The only recommendation I would make would be to cut down the salt a wee bit. Maybe it was salty because I marinated the chicken in a brine solution. I don't know. Otherwise fantastic! Will definitely be making this again. Hats off to your husband for a successful experiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This is AWESOME! This is the closest thing I've been able to find to the chicken piccata at Cheesecake Factory which is my fave! I stuck to the recipe as a whole except for using chicken cutlets to save time on cooking and I did put flour on mine before seasoning them. Definitely double maybe even triple the whipping cream. I doubled it but could have used even more sauce to serve with thin spaghetti on the side. Oh - I also added mushrooms b/c that is what is in piccata and I had some to use. I sauteed them in a separate pan and just threw them on top of the chicken. YUM YUM YUM! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Just made this today and loved it. However, I made more sauce than what it called for. But will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This chicken was amazing with very minimal changes made. I seasoned the chicken with the salt, garlic powder, fresh dill weed, and lemon pepper but didn't measure it, just sprinkled ample amounts of each on the chicken. I let the chicken sit in the seasoning for about 20 minutes and then cooked it in the butter, adding a few cloves of chopped up garlic to the butter first. Once it was cooked I deglazed the pan with a big splash of white cooking wine and then added 1.5 cups of whipping cream. I brought it to a boil and then down to a simmer. I added a few pinches of salt and a few sprinkles of lemon pepper and then put in 4 tbsp of capers and let it simmer for a few minutes. I served the chicken and the sauce over top of spaetzle and with a side of sauteed zucchini. Amazing and restaurant quality!! Will make again and again!!!! Absolutely does NOT need to be thickened with flour or cornstarch, great as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RichardR.
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Wow so much better than i expected. I doubled the heavy cream and i am glad i did because it was the star. I also used fresh garlic in the butter like i read in one of the reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I used 2 breasts and only variation was used lemon juice (instead of lemon pepper),used fresh ground pepper & sea salt. Kept everything else the same amounts. It was better then excellent.. will make this often..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,002) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States