Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Unfortunately, I found out with this recipe that I do not care for capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steve379

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madelia, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Photo by SheffBroko17
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was amazing! i added some minced garlic to the chicken breasts as they were cooking. I also added some minced garlic to the whipping cream as it was heating for added flavor, once that was finished added the capers and chicken back to the skillet and it was delicious! Made witha side of italian garlic noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Awesome way to make boring chicken breast!!! Absolutely delicious and even my 10 and 5 year old boys devoured it. I made a regular meal...we make it at least 1-2 times per month. I will say it makes a bit of a mess in the kitchen though...but thats why I do the cooking and my wife does the cleaning. I think I have the better end of the deal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Very flavorful. A bit salty, thus the 4 stars. I served over buttered, parsley noodles. Very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERPET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I loved the sauce. Wonderful. I don't think we find capers in New Delhi, but will substitute with something else. Thanks. Raj http://www.chickenshicken.co.in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raj Bhalla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Loved it! The dill was a flavor that went well, I was apprehensive first but went with it and I'm glad I did. I doubled the capers and sauce as many of the other reviewers had mentioned, this went well with my squashed potatoes and asparagus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is my husband's favorite dish. It's quick and easy. Tastes great. I don't cook a lot of chicken breast because I don't like it very much but this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andrea
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Wonderful recipe! I cut the chicken into small pieces,added Portabella mushrooms to the sauce, and doubled the cream sauce - like a lot of people did. I love the dill flavor and the capers. It's a great flavor and very different from something is normally try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katwoman05
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
This was tasty as the recipe is. I added fresh lemon juice to the sauce to help cut the cream a little and give it a bit of acidity. I paired it with garlic quinoa and kale and sautéed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was fantastic! I tenderized the chicken and used puréed cannelloni beans instead of cream because my daughter is allergic to dairy. We also used a vegan butter alternative. The seasoning was great and the sauce very flavorful. My husband raved about it, which is very unusual for him! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,066) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States