Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was great. Even the teenagers liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Edgell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
my wife is a picky eater but she finished hers before i could even plate mine. i sugguest not using thick chicken breast as they take longer to cook. i wish i had a bowl of just the cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
This was an excellent recipe that even my ridiculously picky husband enjoyed. I did make a couple changes. I pounded out the chicken to about 1/2 inch thick. I juiced one lemon and marinated the chicken with half the juice, fresh dill, garlic powder and pepper. After cooking the chicken, I deglazed the pan with the other half of the lemon juice and reduced the cream with more dill and the capers (the sauce cooked for about 7 minutes). I served the chicken with mashed potatoes and asparagus. This was a really simple, quick recipe that I will most definitely cook again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Amazing!!!! The only thing wrong with this recipe is I think I practically tripled it and still wished we had more sauce! Once I started making more though I started just adding more seasoning without measuring anything. I put the chicken back into the sauce at the end(in bite sized pieces) and put that on top of fettuccini noodles. This sauce is to die for. Make tons-tippy can't go wrong! Side note- I did use some minced garlic also not sure how much.. probably two cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JCowgs5
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I did a full cup of whipping cream because I like extra sauce!! Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
We really enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have any dill so I used some scallions instead. Next time I definitely make sure I have dill. We're having the leftovers tonight. I'm glad I doubled the sauce, it should have even more flavor tonight. Served it with roasted brussel sprouts and cheesy mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Newark, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Loved this! The only thing I did different was season both sides of the chicken before frying, and doubled the cream sauce. It was so rich, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made this last night and I screwed this cool recipe UP. I sautéed the chicken, put it aside as instructed, made the sauce and then I thought "I know, I'll put the chicken back in the pan with the sauce so the chicken will be absolutely COVERED in sauce. YUM!" My mom and I tasted tiny bites and agreed it was awesome. My dad then called and said he'd be awhile and to east without him. I said we'd wait. We did and 60 minutes later we went to eat and oh my lord... The sauce had messed up. The butter in the sauce and the rest of it had separated, and I had to whisk a bunch to even get it to be ready to be served. Also The sauce had gotten bitter. I couldn't eat it. Everyone else said it tasted good and ate and kept telling me I had done well and to not be hard on myself, and said we'd just serve it when done next time, but I ate a bowl of Honey Kix while watching, embarassed, as my really sweet family, ate their way through my mistake. I give this 4 stars because it tasted amazing when I did the taste test after it was done. And also if they could eat it and claim they enjoyed it EVEN AFTER I MESSED IT UP, that's a great recipe. Will be making it again but will serve immediately. I served the chicken and sauce on top of rice and with steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Loved this one! My only negative was that it was a touch on the salty side, but that is easily fixed! Quick and delicious, just remember though, your cooking times may vary based on the thickness of your chicken. Mine took much longer than the time recommended, and I covered the skillet for part of that to help keep moist. My other half wanted more sauce, but again, easily fixable. I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Great for dinner, not optimal for leftovers due to the cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States