Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I doubled the whipping cream and added artichoke hearts along with what is already listed, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Great flavor and easy to make!! Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Made for the first time and family loved it. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Perfect as written. The only thing I did differently was add a pinch of salt to finish the sauce off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lnldad

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Let me start by saying that I am not a cook... or anything close to resembling a person skilled in the kitchen. My family jokes that I do not even know which side of the toast to butter. Regardless of this, my boyfriend and I successfully made this dish. Not only was it edible, but it was freaking delicious! We ate every single drop. Note to whoever is going to make this dish, I did not use lemon pepper (does anyone even own that?) and tenders instead of breasts due to a personal preference. The recipe is quite simple, and I will be sure to make this again and again. We paired our chicken with a salad similar to the Roquefort Pear Salad recipe on this site (though we used apple instead of pear). Your taste buds will thank you for making this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Oolala! We loved this chicken. Congrats to the originator who isn't a "cook"! ? This is a very simple, quick-to-fix meal. The simplicity of ingredients lends itself to simple planning as well. I happened to have all the ingredients on hand and I'm betting many others would,too. If you like picatta recipes, you will like this. The flavor is like chicken picatta without the frying in oil. Served it with baked potatoes with fresh-cut chive, and fresh green beans lightly steamed with onion slices and sprinkled with garlic salt. This was a very good weekday meal that was cooked in minimal time. It will definitely be a repeater in our home. 5 star for flavor, ease of prep and cooking, and cost to plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I did not have any whipping cream so I used whole milk and flour. Worked great and the sauce was awesome. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
I followed advice of others and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
This lady's husband is brilliant! I just coated my chicken with equal parts of all ingredients listed, browned it and removed it from the pan. I doubled the cream and reduced it until nice and thick added the capers and wow! This simple dish is worthy of special company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Exceptional dish! Husband even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States