Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mal626
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Absolutely amazing dish. Cooked it with whole grain brown and wild rice. Came out perfect ! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Yummy but the amount of sauce should be doubled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I was looking for a recipe to use the fresh dill in my garden. I made this according to the recipe. The only thing I changed was to use fresh dill instead of dried dill, which I doubled to 2 tsp. This dish was fabulous! The flavors worked well together, and it was easy to make. I made a little extra to freeze, and had the leftovers last night. This meal froze well, and was almost as good the second time when microwaved from the freezer. I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This was awesome and very easy. I did make double the sauce. After pulling the chicken from the pan I sautéed 3 cloves of garlic in the butter for about 3 minutes, then added the cream till warm then added about 1 tablespoon of flour. I pulled from the heat and added the fresh dill, capers, and juice from one lime. Kids and husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Looney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Being single I don't often make meals that take some planning. However, this was so easy and fabulous! This meal reminds me of when you are finished with a great dish in a restaurant, that you say no to dessert because you want to savor the flavors of your meal! When I make this again, I will double the sauce! I would also cut the salt in half or leave it out!! Brava!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I really like the tangy flavor of this sauce. I think I made it as recipe says ( no chgs)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally Cevasco
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Ok. So I made this but I switched it up considerably. I took some tips from naples34102 and added my own twists too. I coated the chicken with almond flour because of a need to be gluten-free and then I removed it from the pan and then added a little olive oil, then added some shallots and fresh garlic. Once they sauted a couple of minutes I added the white cooking wine to de-glaze the pan. Once that was reduced a bit I added the cream. Then I plated the chicken and put the sauce over and spread the capers over it. It was delicious! I am known as "Dial-A-Cook" amongst my family and friends. They call for advice and recipes. Some of my recipes have been published in the King Arthur Flour 1st addition of the 200th Anniversary Cookbook. I also have a cooking site: http://atastydish.com where you can find some of my best original recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Cevasco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
The easiest and delicious recipe ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Monthly meal. doubles the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,011) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States