Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I baked this at 400 degrees so I could bake a potato dish at the same time. It was wonderful. My husband loved it. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
The family loved it! Next time I would remove the lid so the skin turns out more crispy -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Good recipe. I did pour a little wine in the bottom of the dish and made gravy with the drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very moist chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Was looking for a bone-in, healthy chicken recipe - Just made this-- it has such wonderful flavor - and is so juicy. I did use a little chicken broth for first basting but then juice came & used those. Will definitely keep this as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melaniemg2000
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
awesome! tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaniemg2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very simple and good! I just placed the chicken in the pan, poured the basting sauce over it all, and used my hands to make sure it coated completely while rubbing the herbs in. I did as another reviewer suggested and removed the foil during the last 10-15 minutes of cooking to brown it slightly. I also turned the chicken over once. I used a brush instead of a baster to distribute the sauce while cooking. The chicken came out so tender and juicy, and very flavorful too. I didn't change much except using dry parsley and adding it with the other herbs, and eliminating the hot sauce. I used split, bone-in chicken breasts and left the skin on while roasting. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I make this recipe on a weekly basis now. My husband loves it, it is healthy and delicious. I haven't altered anything, it is perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I didn't know what some of the ingredients were actually but I used them, WOW. The aroma was so inviting, and the taste was amazing. The chicken was tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I think everyone else has covered it already... this is a fast, easy & delicious dish - a foolproof recipe, which makes it a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States