Chicken Breasts With Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This dish was phenomenal!!! I followed the recipe completely except I had no hot sauce. It was still amazing!!! I did double the recipe for the marinade and I'm so glad I did! I used skinless, boneless, chicken breasts - and did NOT pound them smaller. Instead, I cut them in half so they would cook in time. In 45 minutes, I had scrumptious, juicy chicken! Thank you so much! I thought this would be a boring recipe - and instead I'll be making this every other week - it's SO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSEROLECOOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Sorry, We did not care for this at all. Will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These chicken breasts turned out very moist with beautiful coloring and flavor. As suggested by another reviewer, I removed the foil with approx 15 minutes left to let the skin crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Made this for dinner last night and was WOWED. Couple of minor changes: brushed olive oil herb mixture on chicken and did not baste (no need). Added chopped Yukon Gold potatoes to pan for roasted potatoes (shook potatoes in plastic bag of 1.5 tbs olive oil and herbs de provence) set oven at 425 for 50 mins and then upped to 450 for 10 mins so that the potatoes were crunchy brown and the chicken perfectly browned. Family raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This recipe was awesome! My husband asked me after eating one, baby did you leave the other one for me??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very tasty. Flavor penetrated chicken. Also enjoyed as cold chicken leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
what a fabulous, no sweat, can't mess up recipe!! I followed the recipe,but didn't add sage, cuz I don't like it and I didn't take out a measuring spoon, but I did make more of the basting sauce than called for.. doubled it pretty much. I had 5 large bone in half breasts with skin on. I combined the ingredients and allowed to sit for aabout half hour.. then I rubbed some under the skin and above, and placed in oven, I only basted once during cooking. I did place fresh rosemary sprigs on top of each breast during last 10/15 minutes of cooking. When I served, I basted with pan juices.. was yummmmy!! EVERYONE loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Wonderful recipe, I was looking for a quick and easy recipe for my chicken breasts. This is it, I had everything in my cupboard and made is just as the recipe directed. It was delicious, juicy so good and my house smelled so good. What a treat, I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
YUMMMY! I followed this to the letter, except I left out the Rosemary and the chicken was juicy and tender. Really nice blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacrackedpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
As some reviewers suggested, I doubled the recipe and added vegetables. It was good, but it was very oily. Next time I think I'll double the herbs and leave the olive oil at 3 T. Regardless, the flavor was nice, but I think it could have used a little more salt or some garlic or onion salt. And I was very happy about the suggestion to include the vegetables to make it a one-dish meal. Served with fresh bread and enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States