Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
See notes. Over night marinating would probably be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was excellant! Didn't change a thing except as someone else commented, remove foil/lid about 20 minutes before taking out of the oven for a crispier finish. I think this may be the most moist baked chicken I have ever cooked! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Good for a healthy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
So easy and delicious! Very forgiving recipe- you can just use whatever you have around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Made with boneless chicken... tasty, but next time I'm adding more hot pepper sauce =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by librarianfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corrales, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I do wonder if I'm missing something. My chicken was almost perfectly moist, but the flavor (and this is where I'm confused) is respectable, but very subtle. Dare I say, bland...Maybe it's just my palate or possibly this is my first time cooking chicken breast so I just don't know. I'm a dark meat girl, so my point of reference was something more moist and flavorful. I know that to correct the moisture problem, the next time I ensure that no part of the chicken overlaps (made me think that the entire chicken was not done, when it was really only that small portion). Otherwise, I used a skinless bone in chicken breast that I covered the entire time for 40 min. I think I can also take 5 min off the baking time. I noticed that other baked chicken recipes had lower temperatures, but I think that with these minor changes, my meat will come out perfectly moist and not cause anyone food poisoning. Before I repeat this recipe though, I will try recipes where the chicken is marinated in an acid/oil combo and see if that does not give me the dish I am seeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Easy, delicious, everyone enjoyed it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Instead of using olive oil, I used the same amount of sesame oil. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is easy and delicious. The chicken was crispy outside, juicy inside. I added chunks of red potato and carrot. It looks beautiful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was very good. I don't keep skin on chicken and took it off for this recipe. It still turned out moist and the flavors were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States