Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I do wonder if I'm missing something. My chicken was almost perfectly moist, but the flavor (and this is where I'm confused) is respectable, but very subtle. Dare I say, bland...Maybe it's just my palate or possibly this is my first time cooking chicken breast so I just don't know. I'm a dark meat girl, so my point of reference was something more moist and flavorful. I know that to correct the moisture problem, the next time I ensure that no part of the chicken overlaps (made me think that the entire chicken was not done, when it was really only that small portion). Otherwise, I used a skinless bone in chicken breast that I covered the entire time for 40 min. I think I can also take 5 min off the baking time. I noticed that other baked chicken recipes had lower temperatures, but I think that with these minor changes, my meat will come out perfectly moist and not cause anyone food poisoning. Before I repeat this recipe though, I will try recipes where the chicken is marinated in an acid/oil combo and see if that does not give me the dish I am seeking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Easy, delicious, everyone enjoyed it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Instead of using olive oil, I used the same amount of sesame oil. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is easy and delicious. The chicken was crispy outside, juicy inside. I added chunks of red potato and carrot. It looks beautiful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was very good. I don't keep skin on chicken and took it off for this recipe. It still turned out moist and the flavors were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I baked this at 400 degrees so I could bake a potato dish at the same time. It was wonderful. My husband loved it. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
The family loved it! Next time I would remove the lid so the skin turns out more crispy -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Good recipe. I did pour a little wine in the bottom of the dish and made gravy with the drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very moist chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Was looking for a bone-in, healthy chicken recipe - Just made this-- it has such wonderful flavor - and is so juicy. I did use a little chicken broth for first basting but then juice came & used those. Will definitely keep this as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States