Chicken Breasts With Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was VERY EASY and VERY GOOD! A very tasty chicken dish; the olive oil and fresh herbs made this wonderful!!! Served this with baked brown rice on this web site. This is simple enough and week night dinners, but I think I'll put this on my "company menu" plan too! It's a dish that almost everyone will like!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
really easy to make for a dinner party and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was delicious! I followed the advice of others and marinated the chicken for several hours, used fresh rosemary and thyme, and substituted 1 TB lemon juice for the hot sauce. I also covered the dish for 25 minutes and uncovered it for the last 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Big hit with the family and I loved not just the taste but how easy this was to make. I did follow some of the reviews and marinated the chicken for few hours, added potatoes, and doubled the spices. And I just had to add my own twist by adding about 4 tbs of white wine. Will make again soon. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This had no flavor, if I make it again I will try marinating the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim1430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was ok, not enough flavor even with all the herbs. Good base to do more with, but not on the top 5 list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was very good, I added potatoes to the pan- perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
We liked this - I had 2 large bone-in chicken breasts (only 2 of us) but actually doubled the herb mix. Marinated for about 2 hours in the herb mixture before baking. Ommited the hot sauce and basted every 15 mins. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
5 stars, with caveat. This is the second time I made this, this time w/ fresh rosemary and fresh thyme. I also added lemon, since the last time I made this it was lacking "something". The lemon helps to freshen it up a bit. I added about 2 TB of fresh lemon juice (not that concentrate bottled stuff). I upped the amount of herbs for the fresh herbs. I placed the bone-in breasts in a baking dish, and spread the marinade (it's a bit thick) on the skin side. Then I placed cut lemon slices (rounds) on top. I covered w/ wrap and refrigerate for 3 hrs. I baked about 25 minutes foil covered, then basted and removed the foil and lemon slices on top for a remaining 25 minutes (they were thick breasts) to crisp up the skin. Then I let it rest (foil covered) for 10 minutes before serving (essential for the juices to run back into the meat). These were juicy succulent good tasting chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
We loved this recipe and will definitely make this again. I took the advice of a couple different reviews; I doubled the recipe and added potatoes. I also added garlic powder and lemon juice to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States