Chicken Breasts With Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
This recipe is the bomb. Great flavor. I will be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This was soooooooo good! My hubby gobbled it up! Will def. make this again. I substituted hot sauca with Cayenne pepper and added 1 teaspoon of an italian herb seasoning because I didnt have sage and marjoram individually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe is even better if you stuff tapenade under the skin of the chicken. It becomes so moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
The chicken was moist and tasty, even though I used skinless breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Very savory and simple. Best with bone-in breasts. Unless small, I cut the breasts in half- allows more surface area for the sauce. I also increase the amount of sauce by 1.5. This is also great grilled (use extra sauce to baste). Has quickly become one of my go-to chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This is amazing. I have made this multiple times, and I will say the measurements are pretty accurate, as once I tried not measuring and it didn't come out as well. I use a 1/4 teaspoon ground cayenne pepper instead of hot sauce. I also use a poultry seasoning in place of marjoram and sage which I don't ever have, and the seasoning has both in it. I pour the whole sauce over the chicken and bake, basting every 15 minutes. It's the most moist chicken I've ever made, and the flavor is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is a great recipe! Of all the ingredients, I had garlic clove and dried chopped onion...for the rest, I replaced them with Emeril's Essence and it was outstanding. Awesome said my daughter. Perfect said the hubs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAZIRENE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I have made chicken just about every way from Sunday but this recipe stands out as a clear winner. Hands down the best recipe for bone in, skin on chicken around. The herb combination is amazing, with no one herb standing out. Takes less than 2 minutes to whip together - I dredge the chicken in it, then rub it into the skin, front and back. I make a little extra to pour over top once in the pan. This is good also for skinless chicken, chicken thighs and also roasted potatoes. I have only substituted one thing and that is dehydrated onion when out of real onion and it still turns out perfect, otherwise have not changed a thing. Thank you so much for this recipe - my family literally cheers when I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very good! I doubled the recipe for the baste. I had 4 breasts and it was just enough. My wife and kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrydad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Had it for Sunday Dinner...will have it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States