Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Wonderful recipe, I was looking for a quick and easy recipe for my chicken breasts. This is it, I had everything in my cupboard and made is just as the recipe directed. It was delicious, juicy so good and my house smelled so good. What a treat, I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
YUMMMY! I followed this to the letter, except I left out the Rosemary and the chicken was juicy and tender. Really nice blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justacrackedpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
As some reviewers suggested, I doubled the recipe and added vegetables. It was good, but it was very oily. Next time I think I'll double the herbs and leave the olive oil at 3 T. Regardless, the flavor was nice, but I think it could have used a little more salt or some garlic or onion salt. And I was very happy about the suggestion to include the vegetables to make it a one-dish meal. Served with fresh bread and enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
Pretty disappointing - I made it with skinless, boneless meat & followed the recipe. The flavor was bland - I am shocked at all the 5 star reviews! I'm giving it 2 stars because the chicken was nice and moist but where was the basting sauce? After it was done, I made a citrus dijon mustard/butter sauce because I felt it needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Very good! I was going to attempt doing this on the grill and using the sauce as a basting sauce. But the weather changed and rather than have Hubs stand out in the rain and baste, I decided to do it in the oven as the recipe instructs. I covered this for about half of the baking time and mine roasted perfectly in 35 minutes and was moist and flavorful. My only disappointment was that this didn’t brown very well, even though I slipped it under the broiler for a few minutes at the end. Regardless, I would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except I used fresh rosemary....also, I cooked them an additional 10 minutes with the cover removed....They were perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
THIS IS A EXCELLENT RECIPE AND I TOO ADDED POTATOES BECAUSE ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS MAKE A VEG. I QUESS FRESH CARROTS WOULD WORK WITH THE POTATOES. I BAKED MY CHICKEN ONE HOUR AND REMOVED THE FOIL FOR ANOTHER 20 MINUTES TO BROWN AND IT DID NOT DRY THE CHICKEN OUT AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
THIS WAS AMAZING!!! I made this feeling doubtful and a little reluctent, but it turned out sooooooo good! I baked it in the oven for about an hour, but that was because the dish was deeper. The porportions were perfect and made just enough so I didn't have any basting sauce left over! I plan to make this over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saxcooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was good, took one reviewers advice and placed the breast skin side down and this kept the breast from drying out and they were moist...think i will do that will all breast recipes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Perfection! I actually used this to baste a whole roast chicken. My husband loved it! Added some miced onion to the mix and it was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States