Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is easy and delicious. The chicken was crispy outside, juicy inside. I added chunks of red potato and carrot. It looks beautiful too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was very good. I don't keep skin on chicken and took it off for this recipe. It still turned out moist and the flavors were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I baked this at 400 degrees so I could bake a potato dish at the same time. It was wonderful. My husband loved it. This one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
The family loved it! Next time I would remove the lid so the skin turns out more crispy -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Good recipe. I did pour a little wine in the bottom of the dish and made gravy with the drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very moist chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Was looking for a bone-in, healthy chicken recipe - Just made this-- it has such wonderful flavor - and is so juicy. I did use a little chicken broth for first basting but then juice came & used those. Will definitely keep this as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melaniemg2000
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
awesome! tender and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melaniemg2000

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very simple and good! I just placed the chicken in the pan, poured the basting sauce over it all, and used my hands to make sure it coated completely while rubbing the herbs in. I did as another reviewer suggested and removed the foil during the last 10-15 minutes of cooking to brown it slightly. I also turned the chicken over once. I used a brush instead of a baster to distribute the sauce while cooking. The chicken came out so tender and juicy, and very flavorful too. I didn't change much except using dry parsley and adding it with the other herbs, and eliminating the hot sauce. I used split, bone-in chicken breasts and left the skin on while roasting. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHANY S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I make this recipe on a weekly basis now. My husband loves it, it is healthy and delicious. I haven't altered anything, it is perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States