Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
bf made this one and it came out amazing.. used boneless skinless chicken breasts and pounded them thin.. didn't use the parsley.. it was perfect without it.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Fantastic!!! I used bone in and skinless chicken breast. I marinated it in the olive oil/herb for about 1 1/2 hours. Baked at at 425 for about 30 minutes and took the foil off and baked it for another 10-15 minutes. Keep basting for moist chicken. Great combination of spices and smelled delicious while it is cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
easy and good!! I love how people don't follow the recipe yet gripe about the flavor and grade it down. seriously, follow the recipe before you give bad reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Very, very good! Followed another's lead in using skinless, boneless and cooking at 350 covered for 20 min then uncovered for 20 min. Used dried garden-grown herbs....WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Best breasts EVER!!! I followed the recipe exactly, except that I used FRESH ROSEMARY that I planted two months ago (SO worth it!). Don't be afraid of the long spice list. It's all SO worth it! Made it with 2 HUGE bone-in, skin-on breasts (Mae West Specials) so big that the two of us could only snarf 1 of them, even though we LOVED it with the red potatoes & fresh green beans I made with it. This left me with my fave ingredient... LEFTOVER CHICKEN! I decided that the best way to use our other HUGE breast was to make Chicken Philly Cheese-steaks out of them (which I do regularly, with leftover chicken). The flavor from the original recipe made the BEST Chicken Philly Cheese-steak sandwiches EVER! (I know, 'cause my wife even said so!) 2 hours later, I can STILL smell the aroma... from LEFTOVERS! (YUM!) I'd love to submit the sandwich recipe, on its own, but first, I'd have to do the whole original recipe, for this chicken, first. This recipe MADE it!!! It's THAT GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JChester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I love this sauce for baking and grilling both chicken and pork! Love! Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Fantastic recipe - I made it with boneless skinless chicken breasts and it turned out great. This is the herb chicken recipe I have been looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This is a great recipe. I made soup the next day with the leftover chicken and the bones. And that was the best chicken soup I ever had. Must be the combination of herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This is the perfect bast, so easy and great results., I was missing 3 ingredients the pepper sauce, marjoram and the thyme and it still came out wonderful. I will use these ingredients as an injection to the meat next time. This is a keeper. Thanks for the tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States