Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I used boneless breast and seared each side in very hot olive oil for a few minutes to brown the breasts. The chicken was tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I used boneless/skinless and doubled the oil and spices because the chicken breasts I used were HUGE. I also let it marinate for a couple of hours. It's good if you like eating a big slab of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was wonderful. Very flavorful and moist. The whole family loved it; even my picky son....so it's gotta be good! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very good! I added lemon juice, potatoes and had no parsley but it was a great dinner. Had to cook a little longer because of the potatoes but the chicken was still very moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I really like this recipe. I read some of the other reviews and tweaked it a little. I stabbed the chicken breast many times, combined the rest of the ingredients and then put it in the fridge of an hour, flipping it once. Instead of basting I simply put a dab of butter and made a basket out of tin foil and put it in a 450 deg oven for 45 minutes. Just great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by No Appetite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Excellent recipe. I marinated it overnight, then threw it all in a pan to bake, no basting necessary. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was recommended to me when I was looking for something for my non-cooking brother to make his new girlfriend. He said she thought he was a genius so I had try it for myself. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and uncovered them for the last 10 minutes of cooking. Fantastic I'll repeat this many times. Many Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
The basting sauce was good, but since I don't eat the skin I couldn't give it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I just made this,and it is delicious!!!The only changeI made was to add 1/4 lime juice... I used boneless chicken breast, roasted it in the oven. My DH was concerned, but insisted this was some of the best chicken. I used 3 of the breasts to make chicken salad - IT IS FABULOUS!!!!!Thank you so much for this recipe, it be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe! I have made it twice within the last week. The first time I cooked as described just doubled the recipe and added potatoes as suggested by another reviewer. The second time I cooked the same way but with pork chops, was just as good. Thanks so much for an awesome recipe, this ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States