Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This was very good, I added potatoes to the pan- perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
We liked this - I had 2 large bone-in chicken breasts (only 2 of us) but actually doubled the herb mix. Marinated for about 2 hours in the herb mixture before baking. Ommited the hot sauce and basted every 15 mins. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mantua, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
5 stars, with caveat. This is the second time I made this, this time w/ fresh rosemary and fresh thyme. I also added lemon, since the last time I made this it was lacking "something". The lemon helps to freshen it up a bit. I added about 2 TB of fresh lemon juice (not that concentrate bottled stuff). I upped the amount of herbs for the fresh herbs. I placed the bone-in breasts in a baking dish, and spread the marinade (it's a bit thick) on the skin side. Then I placed cut lemon slices (rounds) on top. I covered w/ wrap and refrigerate for 3 hrs. I baked about 25 minutes foil covered, then basted and removed the foil and lemon slices on top for a remaining 25 minutes (they were thick breasts) to crisp up the skin. Then I let it rest (foil covered) for 10 minutes before serving (essential for the juices to run back into the meat). These were juicy succulent good tasting chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
We loved this recipe and will definitely make this again. I took the advice of a couple different reviews; I doubled the recipe and added potatoes. I also added garlic powder and lemon juice to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Fine. No excessively exciting. Good flavor. Not very pretty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I used chicken legs with the bone. Breast w/ or w/out bone is known to be bland, no matter what. Added fresh parsley. I believe this dish would be best if all ingredients were fresh. Either case, it was great. I served with a side of parmesan asparagus. Believe it or not, the dish was much better as leftover. I also marinated the chicken overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Nguyen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
WOW! I doubled the herb mixture (subbed extra thyme and some tarragon for rosemary), added about 2 c. halved mini yellow potatoes and about 1 c. halved crimini mushrooms (add shrooms about half way through baking.) The aroma was divine, the chicken was juicy and flavorful, and the mushrooms were to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Tender and juicy-- good flavor. Just be sure to roast long enough to crisp up the skin (I had to cook mine a bit longer than indicated in the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I used boneless breast and seared each side in very hot olive oil for a few minutes to brown the breasts. The chicken was tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I used boneless/skinless and doubled the oil and spices because the chicken breasts I used were HUGE. I also let it marinate for a couple of hours. It's good if you like eating a big slab of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States