Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
VERY MOIST AND FLAVORVILLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This did add great flavor to baked chicken, though I found it didn't make very much sauce. I used only 2 chicken breasts and made the full amount of basting sauce and barely had enough. Very basic recipe and easy to make. Went great with stuffing and a tasty salad. I'll use this whenever I want to have baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This wasn't as flavorful as I thought it would be, which was a surprise with all the seasonings in it. I used skinless chicken breasts and that may have contributed. I doubled the sauce and was very glad I did. It wouldn't have covered all the chicken otherwise! Baked covered for 40 minutes and then uncovered the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This recipe is amazing! However, we don't use the fresh parsley, and instead of chicken, we basted the sauce over a turkey breast roast. It was the best herb roasted turkey I have EVER eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
this was excellent.....the first recipe i go to when i have chicken and no ideas to go with it lol it never disappoints
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I was extremely surprised at all the great reviews! I used the bone in/skin on chicken breasts as called for in the recipe. During roasting, there was barely any juice for basting. Also, because we don't eat the skin of the chicken, we found it kind of bland, although it was quite moist. I will probably not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amsterdam, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Great, I marinated boneless chicken in the basting sauce with the addition of 1T. lemon juice and 1/4c. red wine, also I didn't use pepper sauce, I used 1/4t. of cayenne pepper, then cooked along with the marinade and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was SO tasty. I doubled the marinade based on others' recommendations and increased the amount of garlic to 5 cloves (we love garlic). I also used boneless skinless chicken breasts and baked them for about 45 min covered in foil. The last 7 min I took the foil off and the chicken was amazingly moist. I didn't even baste it during cooking. Since my marinade was pretty thick I used it more as a rub on the chicken. The whole family loved it. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Very good. So easy that my boyfriend made it! We used a pound of boneless skinless chicken breasts and omitted the fresh parsley. We didn't baste at all while cooking, but the chicken was still nice and juicy. I actually thought the flavors were a little bit too strong, so I might cut back just a tad next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande2994

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
If you are looking for a light chicken meal with great taste.... this was perfect. I did add some fresh lemon juice as well as chicken stock. I used the reserve sauce as grave for my husband's mashed potatos. Would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States