Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was really good! My boyfriend and I really liked it but next time we will use boneless chicken breasts. Here is what I did after looking through the reviews: 6 T EVOO, 2 T lemon juice, 2 tsp each onion powder, dried thyme, and salt, 5 cloves of garlic minced, 1.5 tsp oregano (subbed for rosemary and sage), 0.5 tsp basil (for marjoram), 1 tsp pepper, 1/2 tsp Worcestershire sauce (for hot pepper sauce) Mix above together and rub over 2 big chicken breasts, leave sitting in fridge for a couple hours. Put in 9x13 (chicken and extra of mixture), add 1 c chicken stock and put 1 tbsp butter on top of each chicken breast. Bake, covered, for 25 minutes at 425. Uncover, baste, and bake for 20 more minutes or until done. Let rest at least 5 minutes before cutting. It came out nice and juicy with plenty of flavor. We turned the pan juices into a gravy but the chicken didn't need it. Definitely a new staple in our house. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I've made this a few times over the years, trying and wanting to like it - thinking I'd done something wrong, but I've decided this just isn't for us. I don't understand it since there are fabulous reviews for it. I find it bland, and not exciting. I'm glad everyone else has better luck, although I wish I was one of them. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Tender but the chicken did not have a chance to get golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I made this last night with skinless, boneless chicken breasts, and it turned out to be one of the best chicken meals I've ever made. My picky 3 year old even loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This is excellent , We had left over stuffing so i cut a pocket and spooned in stuffing in the chicken breasts and sealed it with toothpicks and it was soooo gooood. The cooking time was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ema
Living In: Dutch Harbor, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I didn't have the marjoram or parsley but it was still super good! Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I marinated the chicken breasts in the sauce, omitting the rosemary, marjoram and hot sauce, but it was still good. Boneless skinless breasts only took 20-30 mins. @ 375 F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Fixed almost exactly except I did not have any Rosemary. I also put all in a plastic bag and added the chicken breast. Scrunched it with my hands and put in the oven, covered the pan with foil until the last 10 min. Basting a couple of times. YUMMY, the juice was savory and would make a good gravy if thickened
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
My husband says he could eat this every night. I prefer fish to chicken so I make it with Tilapia. I make it exactly as written, but keep forgetting to buy marjoram and parsley, so I throw in some frozen basil cubes. Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was a really tasty recipe. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and it was still delicious. The herb mixture is great. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States