Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
The recipe is very good. The bone in breast took 45 min and was super moist. I skipped the hot sauce but I should not have. Need a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Awesome seasoned chicken. I did not have the marjoram called for but used oregano instead. Will make again. Family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Very good. Used tarragon instead of rosemary and added lemon juice, marinated for 2 hours. Chicken was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Fantastic flavor! Family loved it and will make this all the time for my baked chicken. I actually used breasts, legs and thighs. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Fantastic meal! I made my chicken breast with out skin but followed the rest and it was about the best simple chicken I've had in a while. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Used frozen skinless, boneless (what I had on hand) which was good but will definitely try again with skin on, bone in chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
i have tried it and do not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was amazing. I made it exactly as described except with 4 full chicken breasts. I made it instead of thanksgiving turkey.... And I think I looked it even better with gravy than turkey would have tasted. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitschCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is a wonderful, simple but versitle recipe. There are many ways to vary the spices and flavor. I followed it as written. The breast pieces I bought were large so my cooking time had to be longer. I just used a meat thermometer. I think that I would try a spicy sweet sauce sometime. Thank you for a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carver, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was quite good. Used bone in breasts and cooked for a little over an hour. The sauce was fantastic and there was plenty to go around. I'd make it again. The only thing I did differently was omit the marjoram because I was out. Yummy and very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States