Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I loved the flavors, moistness, ease and availibility of indredients in my pantry of this recipe. I followed recipe closely with the exception of marinating chicken all day in rub, used dried parsley in place of fresh since I had it in the pantry and I also uncovered my breasts after 25 mins of cooking to brown the skin. They were done in my oven in 50 minutes. Thank you for the delicious dinner...!! I WILL be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Easy and delicious. Also not hard to clean up, a big plus for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I think I may be spoiled by the Rosemary Roasted Turkey recipe from this site (I use it for whole chickens on the rotisserie or for oven-roasting), and because it tastes so good, this recipe pales in comparison in taste. However, I can see how if you haven't tried any olive oil/herb mixtures on chicken before, that you would be wow'ed by this recipe. I don't think it's bad - I just didn't think it was as spectacular as all of the 5 star reviews. I made the recipe as described except, I used skinless boneless chicken breasts at 375 degrees for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DVDIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was really good. Used boneless chicken breasts and doubled the sauce. Added 1/2 cup white wine to the dish before roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I've made this twice now...the 1st time it was excellent, the 2nd time not so good, but that was strictly because I cooked too long & dried them out. If you make sure not to overcook your chicken this is an excellent recipe. I also think I might try butter instead of oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was really good! My boyfriend and I really liked it but next time we will use boneless chicken breasts. Here is what I did after looking through the reviews: 6 T EVOO, 2 T lemon juice, 2 tsp each onion powder, dried thyme, and salt, 5 cloves of garlic minced, 1.5 tsp oregano (subbed for rosemary and sage), 0.5 tsp basil (for marjoram), 1 tsp pepper, 1/2 tsp Worcestershire sauce (for hot pepper sauce) Mix above together and rub over 2 big chicken breasts, leave sitting in fridge for a couple hours. Put in 9x13 (chicken and extra of mixture), add 1 c chicken stock and put 1 tbsp butter on top of each chicken breast. Bake, covered, for 25 minutes at 425. Uncover, baste, and bake for 20 more minutes or until done. Let rest at least 5 minutes before cutting. It came out nice and juicy with plenty of flavor. We turned the pan juices into a gravy but the chicken didn't need it. Definitely a new staple in our house. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I've made this a few times over the years, trying and wanting to like it - thinking I'd done something wrong, but I've decided this just isn't for us. I don't understand it since there are fabulous reviews for it. I find it bland, and not exciting. I'm glad everyone else has better luck, although I wish I was one of them. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Arendt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sackville, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Cold Lake, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Tender but the chicken did not have a chance to get golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I made this last night with skinless, boneless chicken breasts, and it turned out to be one of the best chicken meals I've ever made. My picky 3 year old even loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This is excellent , We had left over stuffing so i cut a pocket and spooned in stuffing in the chicken breasts and sealed it with toothpicks and it was soooo gooood. The cooking time was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ema
Living In: Dutch Harbor, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States