Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except I used fresh rosemary....also, I cooked them an additional 10 minutes with the cover removed....They were perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
THIS IS A EXCELLENT RECIPE AND I TOO ADDED POTATOES BECAUSE ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS MAKE A VEG. I QUESS FRESH CARROTS WOULD WORK WITH THE POTATOES. I BAKED MY CHICKEN ONE HOUR AND REMOVED THE FOIL FOR ANOTHER 20 MINUTES TO BROWN AND IT DID NOT DRY THE CHICKEN OUT AT ALL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
THIS WAS AMAZING!!! I made this feeling doubtful and a little reluctent, but it turned out sooooooo good! I baked it in the oven for about an hour, but that was because the dish was deeper. The porportions were perfect and made just enough so I didn't have any basting sauce left over! I plan to make this over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saxcooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was good, took one reviewers advice and placed the breast skin side down and this kept the breast from drying out and they were moist...think i will do that will all breast recipes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Perfection! I actually used this to baste a whole roast chicken. My husband loved it! Added some miced onion to the mix and it was heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was really good. It was too salty though, so next time I will cut the amount of salt in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My husband and I absolutely loved this recipe. We altered the spices to our tastes (next time, I will not use nearly so much thyme), and I guarantee this will become a staple in our kitchen. I'll probably mix it up by varying the spices and making complimentary sauces to go with it. We used a nice mushroom/onion/garlic bechamel, and this was just delicious. We used the recipe for two boneless skinless breasts and three thighs. Because they were skinless, I started it out at 400 to get the internal temp up and try to keep from burning the outside. Then, we they were almost done, we upped it to 425 to get the internal temperature right. Probably took a total of 50 minutes. I basted twice during the process, and they came out perfect and oh-so-juicy. Like I said, we will be making this recipe multiple times in the future. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Delicious!!! I didn't have sage or marjoram, and I added a little paprika. It was so juicy and delicious. Rave reviews all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I'm not sure what happened, but this was not good. I used boneless chicken breasts and baked at 375 for about 35 minutes (covered for the first 25 minutes). They were tough and just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Four stars for the flavor. Very tasty. I did, however, change it up a bit. I added a half stick of butter into the marinade and a cup of chicken broth because I simply could not see how it was going to be enough. I browned my chicken and then baked w/ marinade and green beans scattered throughout. Last 15min of cooking, I removed foil and added breadcrumbs/parmesan mixture and drizzled with juices and baked. Whole house ate it and went for seconds (including 13 year old).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States