Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I make this recipe on a weekly basis now. My husband loves it, it is healthy and delicious. I haven't altered anything, it is perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I didn't know what some of the ingredients were actually but I used them, WOW. The aroma was so inviting, and the taste was amazing. The chicken was tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I think everyone else has covered it already... this is a fast, easy & delicious dish - a foolproof recipe, which makes it a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I make this often and my family loves it! I use boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts. I coat potato chunks in the same basting sauce and cook at the same time as chicken and they all come out crispy and yummy. There are tasty juices on bottom of pan to spoon over the chicken and potatoes to serve. I bake at 425 until everything is browned and crisp, probably about 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This dish was phenomenal!!! I followed the recipe completely except I had no hot sauce. It was still amazing!!! I did double the recipe for the marinade and I'm so glad I did! I used skinless, boneless, chicken breasts - and did NOT pound them smaller. Instead, I cut them in half so they would cook in time. In 45 minutes, I had scrumptious, juicy chicken! Thank you so much! I thought this would be a boring recipe - and instead I'll be making this every other week - it's SO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASSEROLECOOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Sorry, We did not care for this at all. Will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
These chicken breasts turned out very moist with beautiful coloring and flavor. As suggested by another reviewer, I removed the foil with approx 15 minutes left to let the skin crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeanutBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Made this for dinner last night and was WOWED. Couple of minor changes: brushed olive oil herb mixture on chicken and did not baste (no need). Added chopped Yukon Gold potatoes to pan for roasted potatoes (shook potatoes in plastic bag of 1.5 tbs olive oil and herbs de provence) set oven at 425 for 50 mins and then upped to 450 for 10 mins so that the potatoes were crunchy brown and the chicken perfectly browned. Family raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This recipe was awesome! My husband asked me after eating one, baby did you leave the other one for me??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very tasty. Flavor penetrated chicken. Also enjoyed as cold chicken leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States