Chicken Breasts With Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This was recommended to me when I was looking for something for my non-cooking brother to make his new girlfriend. He said she thought he was a genius so I had try it for myself. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and uncovered them for the last 10 minutes of cooking. Fantastic I'll repeat this many times. Many Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
The basting sauce was good, but since I don't eat the skin I couldn't give it a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I just made this,and it is delicious!!!The only changeI made was to add 1/4 lime juice... I used boneless chicken breast, roasted it in the oven. My DH was concerned, but insisted this was some of the best chicken. I used 3 of the breasts to make chicken salad - IT IS FABULOUS!!!!!Thank you so much for this recipe, it be a staple in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe! I have made it twice within the last week. The first time I cooked as described just doubled the recipe and added potatoes as suggested by another reviewer. The second time I cooked the same way but with pork chops, was just as good. Thanks so much for an awesome recipe, this ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I thought this was excellent! I did take some suggestions from some of the other reviewers - added lemon juice and butter, tripled the recipe. I also added mustard powder. I think I am going to use this on my Christmas Turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by erica
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Awesome recipe, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Followed the recipe pretty much, added a bit more of each spice to it, because I had 4 very huge chicken breasts. Added chopped up potatoes to the dish too before putting into the oven. Tasted good! Definitely a very good herb blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingaddict

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Good flavor but got a little dry. Next time I will reduce the heat or not cook them as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Yum this was good. I made it exactly the way it's instructed with no modifications except for the parsley because I didn't have any on hand. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Waynesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
My boyfriend and I love this, and we have it over and over again. I double the mixture (to make sure I have enough for basting) and add a tablespoon of lemon juice for a little more zest. I also quarter some red potatoes and cook them with the chicken. The flavor is always wonderful. Thanks for this new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States