Chicken Breasts With Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Fine. No excessively exciting. Good flavor. Not very pretty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I used chicken legs with the bone. Breast w/ or w/out bone is known to be bland, no matter what. Added fresh parsley. I believe this dish would be best if all ingredients were fresh. Either case, it was great. I served with a side of parmesan asparagus. Believe it or not, the dish was much better as leftover. I also marinated the chicken overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
WOW! I doubled the herb mixture (subbed extra thyme and some tarragon for rosemary), added about 2 c. halved mini yellow potatoes and about 1 c. halved crimini mushrooms (add shrooms about half way through baking.) The aroma was divine, the chicken was juicy and flavorful, and the mushrooms were to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Tender and juicy-- good flavor. Just be sure to roast long enough to crisp up the skin (I had to cook mine a bit longer than indicated in the recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSERS11581

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I used boneless breast and seared each side in very hot olive oil for a few minutes to brown the breasts. The chicken was tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I used boneless/skinless and doubled the oil and spices because the chicken breasts I used were HUGE. I also let it marinate for a couple of hours. It's good if you like eating a big slab of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was wonderful. Very flavorful and moist. The whole family loved it; even my picky son....so it's gotta be good! I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Very good! I added lemon juice, potatoes and had no parsley but it was a great dinner. Had to cook a little longer because of the potatoes but the chicken was still very moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
I really like this recipe. I read some of the other reviews and tweaked it a little. I stabbed the chicken breast many times, combined the rest of the ingredients and then put it in the fridge of an hour, flipping it once. Instead of basting I simply put a dab of butter and made a basket out of tin foil and put it in a 450 deg oven for 45 minutes. Just great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by No Appetite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Excellent recipe. I marinated it overnight, then threw it all in a pan to bake, no basting necessary. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States