Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very Tasty!!! I did have to make a few substitutions as I did not have oil, red onions or white rice. Instead I used cooking onion browned in butter, and Basmati rice. I also only used half the pepper suggested & just before serving I added about 3/4c cooked from frozen green peas. Wonderful recipe, will do it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I loved the flavors, moistness, ease and availibility of indredients in my pantry for this recipe. I followed recipe closely with the exception of marinating chicken all day in rub, used dried parsley in place of fresh since I had it in the pantry and I also uncovered my breasts after 25 mins of cooking to brown the skin. They were done in my oven in 50 minutes. Thank you for the delicious dinner...!! I WILL be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
Easy and delicious. Also not hard to clean up, a big plus for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I think I may be spoiled by the Rosemary Roasted Turkey recipe from this site (I use it for whole chickens on the rotisserie or for oven-roasting), and because it tastes so good, this recipe pales in comparison in taste. However, I can see how if you haven't tried any olive oil/herb mixtures on chicken before, that you would be wow'ed by this recipe. I don't think it's bad - I just didn't think it was as spectacular as all of the 5 star reviews. I made the recipe as described except, I used skinless boneless chicken breasts at 375 degrees for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DVDIVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was really good. Used boneless chicken breasts and doubled the sauce. Added 1/2 cup white wine to the dish before roasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I've made this twice now...the 1st time it was excellent, the 2nd time not so good, but that was strictly because I cooked too long & dried them out. If you make sure not to overcook your chicken this is an excellent recipe. I also think I might try butter instead of oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was really good! My boyfriend and I really liked it but next time we will use boneless chicken breasts. Here is what I did after looking through the reviews: 6 T EVOO, 2 T lemon juice, 2 tsp each onion powder, dried thyme, and salt, 5 cloves of garlic minced, 1.5 tsp oregano (subbed for rosemary and sage), 0.5 tsp basil (for marjoram), 1 tsp pepper, 1/2 tsp Worcestershire sauce (for hot pepper sauce) Mix above together and rub over 2 big chicken breasts, leave sitting in fridge for a couple hours. Put in 9x13 (chicken and extra of mixture), add 1 c chicken stock and put 1 tbsp butter on top of each chicken breast. Bake, covered, for 25 minutes at 425. Uncover, baste, and bake for 20 more minutes or until done. Let rest at least 5 minutes before cutting. It came out nice and juicy with plenty of flavor. We turned the pan juices into a gravy but the chicken didn't need it. Definitely a new staple in our house. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I've made this a few times over the years, trying and wanting to like it - thinking I'd done something wrong, but I've decided this just isn't for us. I don't understand it since there are fabulous reviews for it. I find it bland, and not exciting. I'm glad everyone else has better luck, although I wish I was one of them. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Tender but the chicken did not have a chance to get golden brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I made this last night with skinless, boneless chicken breasts, and it turned out to be one of the best chicken meals I've ever made. My picky 3 year old even loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States