Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Fixed almost exactly except I did not have any Rosemary. I also put all in a plastic bag and added the chicken breast. Scrunched it with my hands and put in the oven, covered the pan with foil until the last 10 min. Basting a couple of times. YUMMY, the juice was savory and would make a good gravy if thickened
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
My husband says he could eat this every night. I prefer fish to chicken so I make it with Tilapia. I make it exactly as written, but keep forgetting to buy marjoram and parsley, so I throw in some frozen basil cubes. Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was a really tasty recipe. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and it was still delicious. The herb mixture is great. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Really easy and good, but not quite 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Simple and easy to make. This one was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Excellent! I did not have any marjoram, but used the rest of the ingredients. I used boneless skinless. Like other users, I baked the chicken covered for 25 minutes and then uncovered them for the last 20 to get them golden brown. The chicken was juicy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
VERY MOIST AND FLAVORVILLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This did add great flavor to baked chicken, though I found it didn't make very much sauce. I used only 2 chicken breasts and made the full amount of basting sauce and barely had enough. Very basic recipe and easy to make. Went great with stuffing and a tasty salad. I'll use this whenever I want to have baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This wasn't as flavorful as I thought it would be, which was a surprise with all the seasonings in it. I used skinless chicken breasts and that may have contributed. I doubled the sauce and was very glad I did. It wouldn't have covered all the chicken otherwise! Baked covered for 40 minutes and then uncovered the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This recipe is amazing! However, we don't use the fresh parsley, and instead of chicken, we basted the sauce over a turkey breast roast. It was the best herb roasted turkey I have EVER eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States