Chicken Breasts with Herb Basting Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
i have tried it and its nasty !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was amazing. I made it exactly as described except with 4 full chicken breasts. I made it instead of thanksgiving turkey.... And I think I looked it even better with gravy than turkey would have tasted. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitschCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is a wonderful, simple but versitle recipe. There are many ways to vary the spices and flavor. I followed it as written. The breast pieces I bought were large so my cooking time had to be longer. I just used a meat thermometer. I think that I would try a spicy sweet sauce sometime. Thank you for a great basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carver, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was quite good. Used bone in breasts and cooked for a little over an hour. The sauce was fantastic and there was plenty to go around. I'd make it again. The only thing I did differently was omit the marjoram because I was out. Yummy and very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I am going to try making this wonderful dish, I have always loved meat loaf and I am quite sure it will taste really good. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa Cardona

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I used Herb de province (which had most of the herbs) and extra garlic (personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
We love this herbed chicken so much that we added it to our week night meal rotation long ago! We always use boneless skinless chicken breast, and it's still quite tasty! We usually serve it with Asparagus Cashew Rice Pilaf, minus the cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This will definitely be on my rotation! I tend to stay away from baked chicken dishes as they're always bland, dry or both. This recipe is the antidote to those problems. The skinless, boneless chicken breasts were moist and delicious. Definitely consider doubling the recipe -- so glad I did. I didn't have marjoram so used basil instead and added parsley to the mixture instead of as a topping. I also used 5 cloves of garlic ( love garlic!) and 1/4 cup of diced onions. In addition, I mixed together 1/4 cup of Sauvignon Blanc (it was already opened), 1 tablespoon of fresh lemon juice and 1/4 cup of diced onion (onion fan here). I spread 2 tablespoons of the wine mixture on the baking pan before adding the herbed chicken breasts then poured the remaining wine mixture over the chicken. Baked for 20 minutes with the foil on then 20 minutes with it off followed by 3 minutes under the broiler made the perfect chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Worthy of your fancy dishes for company or quick week night meal on those everyday plates.I don't do not sauce so I left it out.After all it has pepper.I fixed all the ingredients the night before in a zip lock bag.At dinner I simply followed the cooking instructions.I had sweet potatoes and beets to use so I wrapped them in foil with olive oil and garlic.I put them in the oven as the chicken baked.This needs to go to the top of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Very moist chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States