Chicken Breasts Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was really delicious...I can only imagine how good it would have been if I'd read the recipe correctly! lol I ended up missing the entire part about browning it first, then I missed the part about uncovering and cooking 30 minutes longer. So, for those who are shorter on time...just put the raw chicken into the dish, cover with the sauce (I used shredded cheddar/jack, btw), cover, and bake 45 minutes. Quick(er) and easy(er)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was yum, even picky husband liked it. I did change it a bit. Instead of velveta, I used garlic cheese roll that I had and some extra sharp cheddar cheese shreds, left out the paprika and mushrooms, used onion flakes instead of the real thing (picky husband, or I would have added all that). will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFSHEETS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is a fantastic comfort food. Will be making again as my children loved it. We served it with stuffing. I would give this 5 stars but I made a few minor changes. I substituted grated cheddar cheese for the Velveeta as we don't care for processed cheese. I had to omit onion and the mushrooms due to being the day before the weekly grocery run. I did add onion powder and garlic to taste. This is a really nice recipe to fix on a chilly day. Thank you for sharing as it provided a nice change from chili or stew on this dreary day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Harris Fulk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Fantastic! I doubled the recipe and a good thing because my husband almost cleaned up the whole thing. I have lots of sauce left over & will use to bake with lasagna noodles. My husband suggested using Cheeze Whiz to speed up the sauce and save his Velveeta for crackers! I will use this for company, no doubt about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is very good recipe!! Made it tonight for my very very picky husband who is a total beans and taters man. We loved it and will definitely go in my recipe box to fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Absolutely delicious only change I made was using cream of chicken soup inplace of the cream of mushroom. Served over jasmine rice and it was really really good, everyone drooled when they smelled it cooking and wiped their plates clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
I had some chicken breasts that had spent too much time in the freezer and were looking a bit dry so instead of pan frying them for this recipe, I poached them in chicken broth and wine. The poaching made them moist and juicy. Then I followed the reminder of the recipe. It was a good chicken and gravy comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Reardan, Washington, USA
Living In: Ritzville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
a hit!!!! thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
This was fantastic. The chicken was so tender and the sauce is so rich. We served it over rice and the whole family loved it. I didnt change a thing. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Souza'sGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
delicious! a few minor changes: i cut up the chicken in bite size pieces, i used greek yogurt instead of sour cream & shitake mushrooms. went great with rice! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States