Chicken Breasts Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I made this recipe excluding the minced onion and paprika. The sauce was good and easy to make. My family enjoyed it. I kept it in the oven covered for 30 minutes and 20 minutes uncovered. It is not needed to be kept in the oven longer than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOXER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
My family loved this dish. I will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I used Cream of Chicken and Mushroom soup (I didn't have Mushroom soup) I also used Shredded Cheddar cheese (I didn't have Velveeta). This was very good! I will definitely be making this one again! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by synpen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Okauchee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made this tonight & it was fabulous. I made just a few minor changes. I only used 4 chicken breasts. Instead of cream of mushroom soup, I used minced garlic instead of minced onion & I left out the sliced mushrooms because I am not a fan. The sauce is VERY rich & the next time I make this, I might use just a little less Worcestershire sauce. I served the chicken with pasta- which paired amazingly with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmelane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Le Claire, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Awsome!! Everybody in my family loved it! I used real cheese instead of processed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was really delicious...I can only imagine how good it would have been if I'd read the recipe correctly! lol I ended up missing the entire part about browning it first, then I missed the part about uncovering and cooking 30 minutes longer. So, for those who are shorter on time...just put the raw chicken into the dish, cover with the sauce (I used shredded cheddar/jack, btw), cover, and bake 45 minutes. Quick(er) and easy(er)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was yum, even picky husband liked it. I did change it a bit. Instead of velveta, I used garlic cheese roll that I had and some extra sharp cheddar cheese shreds, left out the paprika and mushrooms, used onion flakes instead of the real thing (picky husband, or I would have added all that). will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFSHEETS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This is a fantastic comfort food. Will be making again as my children loved it. We served it with stuffing. I would give this 5 stars but I made a few minor changes. I substituted grated cheddar cheese for the Velveeta as we don't care for processed cheese. I had to omit onion and the mushrooms due to being the day before the weekly grocery run. I did add onion powder and garlic to taste. This is a really nice recipe to fix on a chilly day. Thank you for sharing as it provided a nice change from chili or stew on this dreary day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Fantastic! I doubled the recipe and a good thing because my husband almost cleaned up the whole thing. I have lots of sauce left over & will use to bake with lasagna noodles. My husband suggested using Cheeze Whiz to speed up the sauce and save his Velveeta for crackers! I will use this for company, no doubt about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This is very good recipe!! Made it tonight for my very very picky husband who is a total beans and taters man. We loved it and will definitely go in my recipe box to fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Savory Chicken Breasts

Baked chicken with a crispy crumb coating and a creamy, savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States