Chicken Breasts Stuffed with Perfection Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
overall fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Didn't have the feta cheese or the mushrooms, but without these two ingredients this was still really good! I will be making this again as my husband loved it too. This chicken would be great to serve at a dinner party too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Fantastic! Made the marinade with the Italian Dressing Mix Recipe from this site--and subbed Olive Oil for the oil listed. My whole family really enjoyed the stuffed chicken dish! Per suggestions, I used 8 chicken breasts (what I had)--and used only 1/2 of the feta/spinach etc stuffing. I saved the rest (per reviews) for a later dip! Will definitely make again--and even sub a little mayo in place of sour cream to tone down the mild sour taste. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
My wife and and I made this, and our friends liked it as well as we did. One change we did was not to flatten the chicken, but just butterfly the breast meat and stuffed the filling in. We also cooked it longer than the 25 minutes, but everything else was to recipe. Will make again and will try to flatten out the meat to get different results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
LOVED it with a couple of changes. I don't like feta, so I substituted for Costa Rican Turrialba cheese (it's a very fresh, moist cheese that you can only get here in Costa Rica, but I guess you could use large-curd cottage in the US) for a milder taste. I also switched the mushrooms for canned artichoke hearts. Being a family of 4, I prepared only 4 breast halves and reduced everything accordingly. I should have made all 6! My husband and children devoured it!! My 11-year old told me we had dined like royalty! The chicken comes out really tender and golden, the flavors mix perfectly. It also allows for creativity in terms of the stuffing. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was very good! The BF loved it! (so did my guests) Only thing I did different was used Panko Italian seasoned crumbs with the parm cheese for the topping. I also lightly pounded the chicken and butterflied it and stuffed it that way. Cooked it at 350 degrees for approx. 40-45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Excellent, highly recommend. I roasted red peppers instead of sun dried tomatoes due to family preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Delish! Quite the chore, but if you have the time and like to cook, this is an excellent recipe. My husband doesn't like boneless skinless chicken breasts, but loved them cooked this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
The stuffing is amazing, especially with the sundries tomatoes! The chicken as a whole was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I don't put the onion or garlic. I marinade in a citrus lime then wash off excess marinade. I also cut the sour cream in half and added a tbls of cream cheese. Kids love it, hubby loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States